You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Stories of Your Life

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for your reflections. I appreciate the reminder to strive for self-acceptance. We can be our own harshest critic, and treat ourselves in ways we would not treat a friend. The part on narrative identity reminded me of something. To try to change my behavior, and some of my attitudes toward myself, I re-imagined my "narrative," my concept of who I was. When explaining my life, I had always started with, I grew up on a farm.... I had not lived on a farm in over 20 years. I had to look at my life and see where I was and start afresh. The narratives we cling to can blind us to who and where we are.

Thank you again for these ideas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92