You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Realer Half...

in #life6 years ago

And thus, half of ourselves tend to stay hidden.

You know it's funny that you shared this just a day after watching @kevinli's dtube video that was leaning towards the same. He was talking of how differently would we behave if the money aspect was no longer there? I'm pretty sure so many ppl would camouflage over night. It's funny how money tends to tune ppl.

Personally speaking, I find myself having to constantly remind myself to remain true to myself just as I am on other centralized social media platforms. There's a vibe about steemit that tends to make ppl abit hypocritical and always "polite" even when you clearly want to scratch some people's eyes out, for the fear of being flagged or disliked.

I really appreciate ppl always speak their mind out no matter the consequences. It says alot about a person's character.

You can watch the video here of interested

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67