You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Experience And Learning Will Cost You. Contributed by @Olawalium

in #life6 years ago

Experience is the best teacher, the more the exposure the more the experience.

It is only a fool that has no regard for education. Education has the power to transform you from whom you used to be to whom you purpose to be.

Money, time or resources spent on education is never a waist, because it has the power to make you better.

Often time, it is better to learn through trying something new. We normally call this process "trier and error". Because it will help you to learn things on your own. You will be able to know why certain works the way they do and why some others don't. Whatever you discovered on your own cannot be forgotten.

At the same time, never despise learning from other too, it place you ahead in life.

You can't live so long to have all the experiences. So, learning from others would help you to cover ground more than your age permits.

You don't know what you don't know because you have not learn them.

I'm not a doctor because I don't go to medical school.

That's the simple illustration, you become what you learn.

I decided to do the unthinkable; jump over. As I got up, I touched a hub meant for the gate light (the light wasn't fixed yet), I just noticed my body was in vibration mode and I found myself on the floor hahaha. This kind of thing cannot be taught. I learned the hard way, even if I assumed I was told never to climb over a gate. Never tried it since then, even if no live wire is involved.

Hahahahahahah, what a hard way to learn.

I could remember our last born learning not to play with fire through that method too... Smile

Thanks @olawalium and @communitycoin for this great lesson, you guys are awesome.

Sort:  

Absolutely. Whatever it is that we get to learn and experience in life, it will definitely cost us something. Thanks as always brother. Always detailed.

Thank you too, always inspiring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91