101 Ways to happiness - #88 Find joy in learning

in #life5 years ago

Everyone is very happy when we succeed in something. For example, if we decide to learn how to play the guitar, and then practice it continuously until we know how to do it, it's a great pleasure in doing that. But if you are about to stop learning at the beginning, you will never experience this joy and satisfaction. The same applies to all activities that depend on long-lasting, persistent exercises.

If you are convinced that the goal you want to achieve is really worth it, you will also find the right path to it. Many young people fail to finish what they have started because they simply lose courage. Sometimes, there are some unforeseen problems and obstacles, but sometimes they find that the way to the destination is not as easy as they imagined. Now what?

20180830_154523.jpg

In such a situation it turns out what kind of person you are. Know that if you are troubled and you think pessimistic, will those thoughts took you all the power to do the work. But you have to do it differently: accept such a situation as a challenge. Try to overcome it, get things done more prudently and use more energy and time to do it. Challenges enrich your life, but only if you don't run away from them. When you overcome the problems, your trust and ingenuity grow. In the future, you will be able to remove all obstacles more easily.

Perhaps someone would think that when we start learning, it is no longer sensible. On the contrary, irrespective of our age, you know that you can always choose a new field of action, learn new skills, maybe we will think of a new hobby, or start a new relationship.

20180830_154540.jpg

My conclusion for today will be the following: no indulgence is common, as this advancement seems difficult. Next time, it will be even harder for you to throw a "shotgun into a corn" beforehand. If you protect these bad qualities, you will prevent your life from becoming a series of failures and unsettled plans. If you prove that you don't give up so that you are not a commonly inflexible chicken, you will also gain the trust of others.

I hope I got you to think a bit, and you are feeling encouraged by my words. For me, tomorrow will be a new learning day. Besides 3D programming, I'll have to learn also 2D programming - how to measure laminations from metal sheets, which will be later used for a stator, or rotor stacks for various components. So today, I'll go to bed early to rest my mind as much as I could, so I will be able to absorb as much new knowledge as it's possible.

Have a nice rest of the day!

Photos made by me, and my Samsung A5.

Sort:  

Thank you for such thoughtful post, you are absolutely right it is difficult and hash way of learning going through up and downs, little victories and failure. But if we stand through all that we are at the end like a good sword went through heat and cold became strong and sharp and wise. I wish you success with your learning, is it computer programming for me sounds like it is and as I am not an expert in that, my total respect for you and your learning :)

Thank you for your appreciation. It means a lot to me.

I am sure you will catch on to learning that 3d and 2d quickly. It always is a fantastic feeling to master a new skill. Best of luck to you!

Thanks. I will try to do my best, although /he people who should teach me something didn't know how to lecture systematically, so I am still a bit confused. Well, time will tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95