Always sunny after the rain

in #life6 years ago

Sunny Saturday brought us two good workers who helped us to chop some wood which my partner cut down in the forest while I and the girls were on vacation last month.

IMG-20180915-WA0002.jpg

We were working all day, and only a few of them were left for tomorrow. After that, we lit up the BBQ, and make us delicious, and well-deserved dinner.

20180915_212811.jpg

I didn't have the phone with me while we were working so I didn't take the photo of our progress. But I found a photo which I took the other day when we finished the first half of the work.

20180915_212722.jpg

I think you don't need to think twice about where I am going now.😴

Photos made by me, and my Samsung A5.

Sort:  

Gosh that was a lot of work. Yum, the food looks delicious on the fire.

Thank you. It was a lot. Especially, if I tell you this was all chopped in the woods by one single person, and then split, and stacked by three. :)

Incredible work... beautifully stacked too! Sleep well!

Thank you. We all slept like angels. :)

A lot of effort had to be put in just because this pile should carry all the weight from the snow, which will fall in the winter without tumbling down.

Makes sense it looks well engineered!

Wow. That s one impressive log pile @emmamia.

We had a BBQ this evening too although with not as much meat as you had in your photograph! 😁

Thanks. :)

Nice to see others still BBQ-ing. :) Hihi. Although I must admit - this was just the half of meat we prepared yesterday. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95