WHAT IS THE EXACT DISABILITY THAT HINDERS A PERSON FROM SUCCEEDING IN LIFE?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180525-WA0000.jpg

Most people actually believe that the physical partial disability part of a
person is the exact hindrance to one's success in life, but i see this
differently. The hindrance to one's success in life is not physical disability
But mental disability. The only way to remove this hindrance to embrace
success in life is by reinventing your thoughts to accept positivity.
No one can lead you to achieve this. Only you can lead yourself to achieve
it. The mind twists to the direction you decide.

Thanks for reading through.

BLOGGING TO AFFECT LIVES POSITIVELY

This is @emmanuelacheamp from #wafrica, #asapers, #air-clinic,
#steemitbloggers, #steemitghana, #steemitashanti, #steemchurch,
#teamghana

DQmTN12xnYr4mkDe9ys35WvsJ6n4Y5zPhpqAm5aYF2uD7Tv.png

DQmfE9vRJUurpsDmaZRTQ2PkLVec7Ktkp4T9mZptZUXXCQs.gif

Animation by @zord189

DQmNRdTfWdxFEkjcHjJhH6ueVosEs6NDfZfnWZvtAnPjkbn.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I have something that some would consider a disability but it gave me the ability to have a life so I see it very differently, I also believe that my mind gives me more trouble than it does most days so that is where I will focus my energy
:)

Thanks for speaking your mind on this particular subject. I really appreciate it.
@insideoutlet.

Very welcome, thanks for bringing the topic to light.

I think you said it well @insideoutlet. I am 'considered' disabled. I still function 'normally' even though my mind is my own enemy. I choose to not let it define me. I choose to be expressive and educate people about it. Some days I can't focus. Some days, I can't snap out of it. I have learned though not to be so hard on myself when that happens. For me...us it's a normalcy that we have to contend with.

Yes there are quite a few disabilities that people don't have the options that I do. If you ever watch most of them, they view the world from a child's perspective with awe and seeing the many wonderful things. I think too many people count anyone out that does not fit in to their view of 'normal' To me that is a bigger disability - a closed mind.

Thanks for expressing your view on this important subject. @tryskele.

I choose to be expressive and educate people about it.

I am very similar, it took me ten years to accept my "ability" so now I educate others on how living a life with an ileostomy its normal and you can do anything you want to or could do pre surgery.

To me that is a bigger disability - a closed mind.

This is so true although I never thought about it like that before, these are the people that need help as if we were all more accepting would we even need the word disability? I work for a disability services provider and our motto is "everyone belongs"

That is a wonderful saying, it is so true EVERYONE does belong. We all have our place and we all deserve to belong and to be happy.

Physical disability does not mean there is no big thing to do. How many people are physically disabled, but they are able to create something that is very beneficial to the world.

Exactly!!! @ojaatjeh. Thanks for stopping by.

Hey @emmanuelacheamp

Well said. Thanks for posting and highlighting this.

Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93