CineVlog #5 - IT'S A WONDERFUL WORLD - Dtube Exclusive!

in #life6 years ago (edited)


ENJOY A VIDEO TOUR OF THE TORONTO ZOO


Sup dudes! Well here it is. As with most of my stuff it took a little longer to get it to you than I had anticipated.

I shot this video last Thursday while out spending the day with my sister and nephew. Although my sister and I live in the same town - just a couple minutes away from each other we both have rather busy lives and don't get to see each other very much. This was the first time we've hung out like this in far too long. They have a membership so the zoo is a regular trip for them - However for me - This was the first time I'd been there in roughly 10 years.

It's days and experiences like tis that give meaning to life. As we made our way through the grounds My sister and I caught up and talked about the future. I'm so proud of the woman she's become. Caring. Hard working. Funny. Beautiful. Responsible. Genuine. And above all else...... A wonderful mother. You're amazing Sis - Love you.

It feels like only yesterday we were celebrating the birth of my nephew..... and now he's nearly 3. Boy oh boy does time fly. I think thats why I love making videos like these. Why they tend to almost always be slow motion. I'm trying to slow everything down so the little moments get the attention they deserve.

Like I said in my last post - There are two versions of this video. The only version that will be shared publicly is this one. My sister and Nephew do not appear in it. The other will be part of a gift for my nephews upcoming 3rd birthday. I can't wait to share it with them. The two of them look so freaking happy in their video. Cherish the time you spend with your loved ones. Make every moment count. Take them for what they are but acknowledge the beauty and wonder behind them.

Zoos are tough for me. It's hard not to see sadness in the eyes of the animals. Some more than others. Especially the primates. Must be something about he familiar human like features. Their faces are just so emotive, especially the eyes. That being said - I tried to approach the day looking at it through the eyes of a child - As my nephew excitedly ran from exhibit to exhibit hurriedly telling me all about his favourite animals - I lost what ill feelings I had towards holding animals in captivity and enjoyed the experience if only because of his happiness.

Any way thank you guys for all you've done for me over these past few months. I love steemit/ Dtube and the community behind it. Cant wait to shoot more just for you guys....... who knows maybe one of my upcoming CineVlogs will be a drone edition...... hmmmmmmmm sounds like a good idea don't it?

I shot a few clips with my 24mm but the majority of the video was filmed using my 85mm - When filming slow motion on the a7sii there is a 2.2x crop - so the 85 becomes a 187mm which is pretty much perfect for capturing lovely images of all the animals.

Thank you for stopping by! Move videos coming soon.
Like very soon!
Remember to spread some love - The World needs it!
All the best
E.


special-for-emwalker4.gif

CHECK OUT SOME OF MY LATEST POSTS



CineVlog #4 - Trailer Days: Good Times & Good People - End The Word
CONTEST - Describe The Plot In 10 words Or less - You MIGHT Win A Movie!!
Movie Review ⛺ Killing Ground ⛺ - Why Do I watch Bad Movies?
CREED II TRAILER - INFO & REVIEW
Ethan Hawke In 24 Hours To Live - Film Review
Movie Review - Topher Grace In Delirium

The song used in this CineVlog is

Dj Quads - Wonderful World


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey Fam, I've been itching to check this vid out...

Is it a co-incidence that Steemit "broke" in the time you tried to load the vid? I don't think so... but you welcome to have your own opinion on the matter. Hha!

Well done bro, it's masterful sh!t! Thanks for doing it, keep them coming...

Bahahhaha you called it - thank you for the love and support - working on a few more right now! Hopefully steemit doesn't break again!

Nicely done. Love the look and as always, great shots. Also thought the music was on point man. Good tune.

Thanks Caption ! The two hardest things about the video were picking what shots to use and a good song - the artist I picked has a ton of great tracks that are all free to use / no copyright - there's a link at the bottom of the post you should check out his stuff.

Hope to post another new video between now and Sunday - thank you for the support !

Great video... it was worth the wait! I guess one benefit of a zoo is to educate children about the diversity of wildlife on this planet and hopefully raise their consciousness toward preserving it.

Thanks bro - much appreciated - the problem with this one was that there was just so much footage - lol.

Totally agree with you about zoos - the positive impact this type of education has on future generations far outweighs the negative stuff. For the most part.

Hola, me encanta ver vídeos y este me ha gustado mucho. Hoy publique algo sobre una película... La vida de Pi y su relación con el tigre de bengala. En tu vídeo pude ver algunos de los animales que aparecen en esta película. Saludos.

I liked your words .. what we need is a goal
A great post from you done well
Thanks for sharing this with us..

Flagged and reported for comment spam / comment farming - and being a douche - you didn't even vote on it yet you post a generic comment and upvote the shit out of it?

Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 4.16.48 PM.png

@steemflagrewards

Thank you @emwalker! This flag mention comment has been manually approved categorized as comment spam.

Check out our Discord!

Thank you for expressing your concern for the animals in the blog post. Google up some animal sanctuaries in your area, and then you can take those kids to get the same type of experience, without the suffering. There are about 10 great animal sanctuaries that I try to support in my area near Seattle.

I'll be doing that for sure! I can't even handle seeing animals at a pet store. It was tough indeed. Thanks for checking out the post. Maybe tickets to a local sanctuary will be added to his birthday surprises.

All the best.
E.

Very nice story...
Thank you for sharing..

Love it. Keep it up man

Thanks dude !

Zw3oBUuOlDJ3W.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00