You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come Along As I Pick Out My Spyderco Knife And Remember 9/11!!!

in #life6 years ago

I didn't expect to like this -- which just goes to prove that a good writer can make anything interesting.

Interesting, too, is your reaction to a piece of the Towers. I suppose I might feel differently about it if I had lived there and lived through it. But relics like that feel so sacred to me. It would be an honor to stand in their presence.

Years ago a friend of mine was given a piece of the Berlin Wall. She didn't seem to think it was anything more than a curiosity. I can't even imagine feeling that blasé about something like that.

Sort:  

@enchantedspirit so glad you came by and like it and what a beautiful comment and kind words. thank you so much!
yes, with my "gifts" comes a remembrance of the time and what i heard and felt.
to be more specific was that i could hear the cries, and the upset over a life gone too soon.
also, the souls wandering around not knowing they were gone. in addition, the tortured souls of the officers and firemen that were still there feeling as if they could have done more when they couldn't have. so hearing their cries and heart of sadness was a lot to handle when i had not idea of my "gift" at the time.
when i touched the metal the remembrance of those that jumped came flooding back.something that i am "fearful" of myself. heights and all that.
when visiting the sites it is filled with unsurmountable amounts of sadness. the last time i visited there were firemen boots left at the wall and pieces of the garments from those gone. just a lot of memories that were filled not with goodness, light, or sacredness but one that needed to be blessed, cleared and let go.
with the new construction that i have not visited --- i will see how it has come along. there were many light workers there blessing and assisting with the moving on process.
i agree about the berlin wall, now that is a piece of something i would love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67