You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do the smartphones have a damaging effect on our life?

in #life6 years ago

Ah yes. I recall being in social situations where I didn't have much to contribute to the conversation in the room, so I decided to spend time on my phone.

Boy, did I receive backlash for that.

Sort:  

Yes, phones help to kill time. I often use them at traffic stops or when I am on a bus and have nothing to do. But I still think that people should do their best to find common topics for conversation, they should try to do it at least. We have even an expression in my country: "Communication is the key to success."

And it is even worse when a person does not listen to what other people say. I think it is bad form. For example, I can tell something to my sister`s husband to know his opinion about the situation but instead of the answer to my question, I often hear something like: "What did you say? I did not catch you!" And it happens because he is always busy staring at his phone. Nowadays, there are a lot of people like him and as a result the quality of communication suffers a lot. But it is only peoples fault as technologies were created to make our life more comfortable and only we ourselves should be responsible for our deeds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85