You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The double-edged Discord sword

in #life6 years ago

As an introvert you just described what I would consider a nightmare. I try and stay away from such crowded places. One of the reason I’m in very few discords and even more so why I leave ones I don’t have a use for. Never been a fan of the fast moving crowed places. I always find a couple of nice discords to hang out in for a little while. Then they become successful and it’s time to move on. Hard to have the conversions I enjoy when the chat has changed topics several times by time I get my thoughts out.

I have a couple of discords that I keep around just because of the information that can happen inside them. I very rarely check in on them and I’ve even disabled mentions and other means to get my attention from those. I just rather not think about them unless I want check in on what is going on in that community. In those places I’m more or less just a ghost aka the lurker.

I’ve noticed a few people they are in very single discord there is. They are as many communities as they can find sometimes. Yet it’s hard to find where they are present in. There are a lot of benefits to this approach many of them get a few decent votes every time they post something. That is just not my kind of style. I somewhat enjoy the quite side of steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68