You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Snippet of My Life as a Child: To Flush or Not to Flush

in #life6 years ago

Interesting how some things are rather similar. I use to always try to sneak down to the computer late at night and play a few more hours of Might and Magic VI. First thing when I got home was to load up that game and keep playing till it was time to go to bed.

Always wanted I to be the weekend as well!

I can so relate to that flushing part. My folks bedroom was right next to the bathroom. Everything woke up them up. Depending if they had anger me would be if how I would resolve the flush now and risk waking them up or deal with the consequences in the morning.

Sort:  

I rode the school bus. First one on, last one off. On the way home I'd study my Nintendo Power magazines and be fully prepared for my lengthy gaming sessions. I studied a game atlas more than text books. I was the kid who knew all the codes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69300.96
ETH 3785.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68