Breaking Relationship with STEEM :(

in #life5 years ago (edited)

As some of you know, I was tirelessly uploading content on STEEM for the last 2.5 years.

Obviously, at some point of times that was more lucrative and at some less.

The point is, I'm trying to live a sustainable life being fully self-employed...

While STEEM did help me a lot, as time passed I realized I'm not utilizing my maximum potential here

For almost 2.5 years of work I earned barely what, 1/4 of a Bitcoin?

That's laughable to me. Especially when I consider how my account was worth more than 1 BTC at some times... but I never bothered to power it down

I bought in that BS propaganda, no powerdown!

Hodl til' moon... etc. All that kind of BS

But in reality, I can create a much higher income stream outside of STEEM

Yes, STEEM allows us to monetize our time... but at which cost? I spent pretty huge chunk of time here... and the returns are not that amazing, I'm not saying they won't become

I'm just analyzing how it is currently, and that's how it is. If you worked some average system-job during the last 2 years you'd be able to accumulate much more than what I did

Do the math for yourself, see is this really worth it - or potentially find new streams of income

So yeah... in terms of content creation, I probably won't be as active as before

From investor point of view, I'll be closely connected to STEEM maybe look for a chance to strengthen my position

But there is still time for that, I feel... STEEM is falling daily in terms of satoshis

And it doesn't look like its over yet, just saying... not trying to spread fear

Its time to take my power back... its time to get those satoshies - Bitcoins eventually

Right now Bitcoin is the king... we've been blinded by STEEM and it tricked us in losing lot of precious Bitcoin

Say what you want, but from a trader's point of view - that is the truth.

Right now I'm eyeing trading as my focus. Something that burns my passion...

That girl you always come back to, the most loyal one

Cause it doesn't really matter what the external conditions are... what matters is if you have the skills to pay the bills

That's pretty much it. So I'm advancing myself in trading, having realized trading will always be here with me

First off I started by paying a mentor to teach me... Guy you can find under Digital Currency Guy on all the social media

Right now I'm in the process of becoming a part of his mastermind squad... We are getting the results daily, lot of technical analysis, mindset calls... smart orders the devs made specifically for us

Long story short, we are doing this right.

If you think you maybe should learn more about trading, take your financial freedom deeper in your hands... Feel free to contact me.

Currently you can find me on Facebook Karlo Seidl or Whatsapp Chat +385977193017

I'd be glad to book a webinar with you and see what can we offer to each other.

Oh and yeah, I will be un-delegating all my SP in the coming week in order to make it available for new curation games.

I might throw a bit of it in trading... or a bit more, who knows lol. Have a great day!

image.png

goat.gif

image.png

qjrE4yyfw5pGJc5U7EeHPH81qWgWQsG6yFja3hKESAJbihFxC924izpxHRbNgEzFU1J18PbaRhjyY8RF2RKjnzVxVeDryQH4mJ7RSJqXw29K9u2KrBxsApNZ (2).gif

Sort:  

I do agree with you, but steem is not a quick rich game or a source to earn, one has to utilize his time accordingly. Yes if you have a great idea or project, you can get a lot of support here but in general it should not be a sole income source to someone. Its a Blockchain Social Media Which gives you something than FB, etc.
Closing my words, do not put all your eggs in one basket.
Good Luck for that you have chosen and you may succeed in it and find what you are looking for.

Regards
Dayyan

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @enjoyinglife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 130000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 140000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @enjoyinglife!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.226 which ranks you at #3071 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 43 places in the last three days (old rank 3114).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 164 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Frajer odustao od steema....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87