BeingFather - The most precious gift you receive from children

in #life6 years ago

Hey-ho Steemians,

Children are just unique, because you can (n) say what you want

I spent the day today with my 2 1/2 year old daughter, as so often. However, it was different today. We both started the day quite relaxed - had a nice breakfast and did the shopping. So far so good.

But today she has given me two very special gifts. I was able to experience first-hand how a child looks at the world and how carefree life should be.

I tend to be stressed out from work during the week and it's sometimes hard giving children the attention they deserve - so being 100% with them. The more important are the days like today, which strengthen and shape the bond between parents and children.

But now to my precious experiences

We had / have a very cloudy weather today. It was always cloudy and the sky was gray in gray. Nevertheless, we decided to get some fresh air and go outside. My daughter opted for a complete mud outfit, which ultimately turned out to be the right choice.

Barely arrived outside, she stopped suddenly and stared focused on a puddle of water. Shortly after she jumped in and repeated that X times. It gave her so much joy that she seemed to be laughing all the time. At first I wanted it to be a permanently driven adult, saying it was good and we should just go on. BUT I decided to refrain from my comment and watched her having such a joy with the simplest thing in the world. At that moment, her state of mind was transmitted to me and I became increasingly relaxed and was glad to share this moment with her.

Note: Within an hour we have just laid 300 meters back - and that was GOOD so:)

The second experience we had at dinner, when the little one took a pillow demonstrating me that she wants to sit down on the chair and to be with me, after she has denied dinner shortly before after three bites. Suddenly the meal tasted great and we had one of those special moments when you completely forget everything around you. I was totally focused on her and she focused on me. Telling me in her language the same story I told her recently. How awesome is that? A year ago she hardly said few words and now.....

It was such a precious moment for me. Starring at her, when we is reproducing a story I have told hear few days earlier. Looking at her, with which passion she is telling a story. It was incredible, really hard to describe.

I thank her today for these two experiences. It's just wonderful being a dad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58