The Secret To Getting Rich

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Am I rich? No, but I'm doing ok. When I say rich, what do I mean? I mean this: I got up to work today and I don't want to go in. I could stop working today and not work anymore in my life. That's the level of rich I'm talking about.

Fortunately, for me I have friends that fit in this category. They're grounded and shared how they achieved this level of success. I'm ann Architect (software not building) so I believe I run into more rich people than the average person.

Source: https://www.pexels.com/photo/beach-blue-sky-cheerful-clouds-452738/

I love photos of the beach. I also enjoy seeing a perfectly timed picture. This is what I think about when it comes to being rich. You have time to do the things you like and can have great examples of you doing it. I really think this picture from Pexels sums up how I feel about it.

The Formula for Success

The people I know with the biggest net worth are people that started a company and sold their company through an acquisition. These individuals are working because they want to, not because they have to. They followed their passion and it took them far.

If you're a Software Engineer, after five years you'll likely have enough technical chops to develop a prototype, build an MVP, and find paying customers. Go build your future. No one else will.

Note: This post was shaped from an answer I made on Quora.


There are a lot of cool people and projects on Steemit. One project I really dig is Steemgigs. If you have a talent, you should share it will the world there. I was started by @surpassinggoogle. I would encourage you vote for him as a witness. He's doing great things on Steemit and should have the support to do so.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by el from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You just planted 0.01 tree(s)!


Thanks to @epearson

We have planted already 5429.31 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22226.16
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

PLEASE CHECK THE UPDATED USER GUIDE
Released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64