A mom story to tell #2 – MY DAUGHTER WAS BITTEN BY A CAT

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Dogs and cats are cute, lovely and playful, but it’s scary and I can’t imagine what if our child was bitten by a dog or a cat with rabies. We all know that rabies is a deadly virus and it’s 100% fatal if the person carry this and it’s already in the brain. Here in our country rabies is well known carried by a dog and a cat. The government here is working to get raid all the stray dogs and cat, and offering a free vaccination of anti-rabies both for the animals and for the people. Anti-Rabies is expensive if you get it in a private clinic or hospitals.

Every mom as much as possible we afraid and don’t like that our child might get hurt. But even how much we look out our child there are times we failed, as this happened to my daughter. Last month she was bitten by a stray cat, I was doing a laundry outside in our house and she is with my parents inside playing with them, unfortunately my parents didn’t notice the cat that is sitting under the chair where they were playing. Suddenly my daughter was cried out loud and I run in a hurry to see what happened why she’s crying. When I asked her why, she look and pointed out the cat, showed me her hand that is bitten by a cat.

IMG20191020140526.jpg

I was really scared and nervous that time because what’s in my mind is that the cat might carry a rabies. The cat is not our family member it’s a stray cat that is wandering in the street and it happened it stay for a while in our house.

Since it happened Sunday where the Animal Bite Center that operated by the government was closed, I decided to get the anti-rabies vaccination Monday morning because it’s free. Exactly 6:00AM we arrived at the Animal Bite Center, and I was shocked because the list is already long. Imagine I am listed at number 93, so meaning that the other was already there at dawn. And that time my money is only 500 pesos so I patiently waiting even the weather is really humid and hot because you can get the anti-rabies for free. At exactly 11:00AM the guard announced that all those who did not call yet will return tomorrow because the doctor is out already, they need to attend meeting. It was like something heavy thing had fallen on me, I was dismayed and really afraid that the rabies will spread in the body of my daughter if she will not get anti-rabies that day. My friend told me that within 24 hours my daughter must get anti-rabies, so I was really afraid. The other option in order to get anti-rabies at that day is to go to the Animal Bite Center operated by a private clinic or hospital, the problem is I don’t have enough money to pay for it. Even though we still went to the private clinic to ask how much the cost of anti-rabies, the nurse told me that there are 3 session on getting anti-rabies vaccination.

First session it cost 1,000 pesos for anti-rabies, 1,400 pesos for anti-tetanus and 200 pesos for consultation fee.

Second Session it cost 1,000 pesos only for anti-rabies.

Third session it cost 1,000 for anti-rabies and 200 pesos for tetanus toxoid.

You can see below the receipt:

receipt_1.jpg

receipt_2.jpg

receipt_3.jpg

After that I asked my employer to borrow money to pay for it and get my daughter vaccinated. And finally she got the anti-rabies that day and our exhausting day was finally ended.

We strictly followed the schedule of getting anti-rabies vaccination and finished it on time, and I ended up indebtedness. But I don’t care as long as my daughter is safe from rabies, I know I can find way to earn money and pay my debt.

receipt2.jpeg

To my employer.. I am really thankful to her because she is always there for me and understand my situation. I cannot pay her generosity to me but I will work with her heartily.

Hope my daughter will not be bitten again by cat or a dog as she is animal lover, she finds the animal cute, lovely and playful. She likes to be friends with them.

IMG20191021162350.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @erebuta01! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much..

Congratulations @erebuta01! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54