You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emergency Preparedness // Making a Bug Out Bag

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Great article and ideas in there, awesome job!

While reading the list, I couldn't help but think of a magnesium stick to make fire as well as the bamboo utensils I use all the time. There are also pros and cons to bringing wool instead of fleece, especially if there are fires involved in the equation. In the First aid Kit, I'd bring flat head tweezers too. In terms of lighting, I'd bring beeswax candles.

Depending on the area where you find yourself, a good book telling you about the usage of the plants both for medicine as well as for functionality is a must in my survival kit, especially if read ahead of time...

Congratulations on this list, you seemed to be conscientious and appropriately concerned. Knowing your location is key on so many levels and hope to come across good hearted people who also have the same heart and vision of oneness when it comes to survival, otherwise, even a gun won't do you good on the long run.

Namaste :)

Sort:  

Thanks for all of the great tips! Especially for a book on local plants and their medicinal qualities. I should really start seeking out like minded people in my area so that in the case of an emergency - we can work together.

Thank again for all of your input - I really appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82