If It Would Be Possible

in #life5 years ago

I'm not really a movie addict but usually multitask, when I'm here on steem blockchain, I like to watch something. I can do both without any problems so why not.

I have favorite genres but sometimes I watch other genres too, it depends on what mood I am in. Lately I've watched Game of Thrones and Versailles. Game of thrones you all know, no need to tell you anything about it.

Versailles is about the 28 year old Louis XIV, king of France, who lived between 1638 and 1715.

These movie series made me think of how life must have been back in those times and how it is now. I believe it's normal for this thought to cross my mind.

Sometimes I hear people saying they would want to go back to those costume periods or they choose another period of time, depending on what they liked more.

ho2y0smoix.jpg

source

What can I say? Both series were equal when it comes to justice or the lack of it. This is what I can think of and would never want to go back to those times, not even for a day or for any costume in the world.

1i5tosw6a3.jpg

source

I've been to Versailles and I've seen the palace, heard the stories but I've also seen a few documentaries that were showing a very different life from what we get to see in this series.

w6lvysb84a.jpg

source

If I could travel in time, most likely won't got back to dance with Louis XIV or with Monsieur Philippe d'Orléans. I would choose another period of time, closer to today.

What about you? Would you travel in time?

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, in front of a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Vote for @good-karma witness

steemit-border

Sign up for Actifit, the best fitness tracker and start earning Steem and Afit tokens. Click HERE

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Many thanks.

I ask myself this question time after time. When I watch some movie or read about past times.

I think yes, I would like to travel back in time, even to 15-15 century, but for a day or too )) Of course movies used to show beautiful side of that living, as it is an entertainment industry. But real things are always different, and I am just curious how much 🙂 And because I love long dress, lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

It all looks very elaborate. I don't know if I would want to travel back in time. It depends, am I visiting or am I staying? Visiting with the ability to leave at any time would be amazing. I wouldn't want to stay though. I quite like my life as it is. I think in the future I'm going to really really enjoy VR. That will probably be the best of both worlds for me.

Visiting of course, who would want to remain in the past? 😁 The future on the other hand is a different matter. We know the past, we know what to expect but no one knows the future. I don't think I would want to see the future :)

I would definitely pass going back to those times. Perfume was invented in those days to cover up the stench of the people. Today we use it to smell nice and not cover up the smell of our dirty bodies.

You're right, I was thinking of that while writing this post but I thought I would leave it out for a good reason.

You know, it's actually strange what's happened over the centuries regarding hygiene. You gave me an idea for my next post so stay tuned, I'm going to tell you more in my next post 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95