Miracles Can Happen Any Time!

in #life6 years ago

Those of you who are reading my blogs know, that I quit coffee five weeks ago. I had my reasons to do it and I'm not regretting it, not even for a second!

This week we had to take a trip to Hungary to attend a funeral. It was a long drive, more than 700 km to the destination, and another 700 km home, plus some km we made while we were there.

Those of you who know little or nothing about Romania might say that's nothing. Well, driving in Romania is a big deal, due to lack of highways. Roads are curvy, bumpy and you get into roadblocks and restrictions all the time, not to mention the traffic jams due to trucks and not only.

Anyway, what I want to say is that I've been carsick for almost twenty years now. I was afraid of this trip, packed three airplane bags just in case (although I've never used one till now).

Long story short, I was not carsick, not even for one minute!!! I could hardly believe it! At first I thought it was because I left with empty stomach but then later on I had to realize it's because I don't drink coffee any more. Unbelievable! Coffee was making me sick all these years!

The ultimate test was the cab on our way home. It's known that cab or taxi drivers are the worst drivers. I said to myself if I'm not going to be sick in the cab, than I'm not going to be carsick any more! The cab driver was driving like crazy and I was perfectly fine! Can you believe it? I could hardly!!!

I know no one is going to believe me, but I'm done with coffee, I'm not going to drink coffee, never ever again!!! I'm not going to harm myself with it!

I'm happy I had the strength to quit five weeks ago and now I see the results, I'm satisfied!

I'm writing this not because I want you to congratulate me, but because it could be helpful for others.

anlg8rr1vh.jpg

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I quit coffee about 2 weeks ago,I had some inflammation issues and I think it was making them worse. I'm starting to feel much better, although I do miss the energy boosts it can give sometimes lol But I found caffeine pills that I take now. And they actually work better than coffee! The energy lasts longer and there's no real "crash" after they wear off, because they wear off more slowly.

I'm really glad to hear you have quit coffee too! I do miss the boost but have decided not to use anything, no caffeine tablets, no energy drinks, no nothing. I have to get used to living without any boost :)

So pleased to know that not having coffee for 5 weeks has definitely made a difference to your well being. Just wondering @erikah ~ Did you used to have sugar in your coffee?

Love the African Violets. 🌱⚖️🌱

Thank you @allyinspirit! To answer your question, I did use some sugar in my coffee but not much, I've been reducing the quantity gradually and ended up using very little.

So good to hear. Sugar is just as vindictive and addictive as coffee. It only takes a relatively short time to go without to start to see quite a difference in how you feel ~ How you sleep and how you wake up in the morning. Just saw this really good article today: Two Foods That May Sabotage Your Brain but I feel sugar would easily make a third one.🦋

Thank you for letting me know, I really appreciate it.

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.203 which ranks you at #2798 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2793).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 391 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you! This is really helpful. I have to find a way to improve my skills.

Wow...I would never have thought of a correlation between the two things...! Anyway, this is a great achievment for you and I'm happy you feel so satisfied with the result and with yourself, this is great :! ^_^

You don't want congratulations ? I'm sorry but BlueWonkies can not miss this opportunity ;-)
tc79i99rxx.png

It's strange but there is no other explanation, coffee is the only think that I can think of.
Thank you dear Barbara for this funny BlueWonkie and the cupcake, of course! I love it! <3 :)

I think that is a very phenomenal result of quitting drinking coffee. I'm sure this could be helpful to others!

I agree, it is indeed phenomenal! Thank you for reading my article!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I don’t think I’m quite ready to quit coffee, should I?
I drink about 3 a day with no sugar.

That's totally your decision. I used to drink very strong espresso and used to treat everything with coffee. Headaches, fatigue, sleepiness, everything, although I became tolerant to caffeine and had no effect at all.

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Én nem vagyok kávé párti, de nem a hatásai miatt, hanem egyszerűen csak nem tetszik az íze. Az én függőségem reggelente kávé helyett nyáron egy pálcikás jégkrém, télen egy szelet csoki. Az összes ismerősöm furcsának tart emiatt, de nekem így indul jól a napom. :)

Olyan van nekem is, fagyit nyáron nem eszek, csak télen, mert megszomjazom tôle 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90