There's Always Hope, Don't Give Up!

in #life5 years ago

Life on the Steem blockchain is like a roller coaster ride. Ups and downs, ups and downs and so on. You can't take anything for granted, Steem price is determined by the market, supply and demand are important factors and there's also manipulation we can't see. One day your account can worth $2,000, the next day $4,000 or $200.

Many people are monitoring the market, watching the price all the time. I'm not one of them as I'm here to stay, I'm thinking long term, have no intention to power down or cash out, so it is what it is, the price is relevant only in just a few cases for me.

Dont-Give-Up-Wallpaper-01-1920x1200.jpg
source

These price fluctuations are affecting user's behavior heavily. When the price is up, users are more active, posting frequently. When the price is down, half of the users (or more) disappear in thin air. They might come back but you never know. Some are inactive for months, some drop in and out occasionally.

I've seen so many users complaining about people ignoring their post. This affects the quality of their posts and the frequency of posting as well.

I'd say there's always hope and one should never give up! I have the confirmation that I'm right.

Working on the Let's Make 250 Minnow In A Month project I was sending out messages to users that would qualify for the program. Among the contacted users were lots of inactive users as well. I ever got a question from another user asking me why we support inactive users, which was only out of curiosity, no worries and I understand that as it may look strange messaging a user that was active two months ago. We don't support inactive users as you have to post in order to get our support. Notifications can and should be sent out regardless, as you never know when that users is coming back.

Looks like my work was not in vain, my message has brought back a user that was inactive and now she's posting regularly again.

Another case I wanted to mention is regarding one of my post about Keeping Steemit and SBD Under The Mattresses in which I'm talking about how many users are keeping liquid in their wallets, how dangerous that is and the benefits of powering up. I got a message from a follower of mine letting me know that he has powered up, which is great news.

I'd say don't decide for others, even if the chances are slim to none, there's always hope and we have to try.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much @pixresteemer, your help and support is always appreciated!

You are inspiring @erikah, a real piece of gold for the community! I love following you on your journey to do good for this community 😍 what would you say could be a good,clear thing a medium active, "long run" user like myself could do to help the bigger mass?

Aww, how nice of you to say those lovely things, you just made my day 😍 Thank you!
The best thing you can do is to look around among your friends and the users you are following to see if someone qualifies and let me know so I can contact them :) And keep being awesome!

It's really too bad that people don't see the opportunity when prices are low and others take off for their posts to be seen because less people are posting, and to earn more STEEM/SBD/SP because the amount earned goes up. Too many of us continue to think in terms of fiat (definitely understandable) and not in what we can earn in STEEM.

I've made and powered up more STEEM during the 'bear' market than I did when prices were higher. A lot more. I also took the opportunity to buy STEEM, a lot more than I would have when prices were at or well over $1. I know that not all people can do that, but instead of looking at the negative side (STEEM value), we all need to be looking at the opportunities (less people could equal higher visibility, more earnings, a chance to buy in).

People have different intentions here, not all of them are thinking long therm. Those who do can see the bigger picture and some of them know how to play it. Some are happy with a few dollars that they can cash out because they need it for different purposes. Another category is made of those who lost interest and the others are us, who are here day by day, working hard.

I see people on Discord day by day discussing the actual price and praying for the price to go up. They don't understand that the higher the price, the harder to earn. Let's hope they can learn and play it right.

You got a 5.65% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I'm grateful for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63