Today Is A Big Day!

in #life6 years ago

Today is a big day for me, a milestone in my life! One Week Without Coffee!!!! ☕ Can you believe it? I can 😁 I did it!!! One Week Without Coffee!!!!

image

At first I've said I want to have a week without caffeine and than I'll see. After the first day I said I want to quit. Now I say the same! No coffee!

I'll be honest with you. Sometimes I crave for coffee but not because of the taste. That's something I can live without. What I need is the boost that coffee used to give me. Read my initial post about understanding coffee addiction.

I know I could have energy drinks or black tea instead but like I said in my first post, changing one addiction to another?

What can I say after the first caffeine free week is that I feel free! I'm not chained to coffee any more, I'm free! Now it's only a matter of willpower! Let's see if I am strong enough to stay away from it for good!

How many of you would have thought I can do this? 😀 Be honest, I don't mind.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness
I'm
06m6wxfoyl.png

Sort:  

Today is really big day friend...
Awesome article..

Thank you!

I've gone without coffee for a week or two in the past. It definitely feels good to be free of it once you get past the withdrawal stage, but I actually enjoy coffee and the experience of making and consuming it so I never stay away for long. Congrats on your journey, though!

Great job, Erika. I was sure you will succeed. 👏

Wow, how good to know you trust me 😀 Thanks Roxy! 💕

I told you I trust you. Never doubt this. 🙂

You're a sweetheart ♥️😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94