When You Are Being Fooled, Sometimes By Chance, Sometimes Intentionally

in #life5 years ago

Shopping is not an easy task. You make a list, you have a budget to respect, you want the best for yourself for as little spending as possible but this is not all. Mistakes are made every day, knowingly or unknowingly, mistakes that can cost you a lot of money.

I've learned over the years to check the label before I buy the product but sometimes I get carried away and buy something that is not exactly right.

npb0daqs9s.jpg

This is a pack of black cherry tomato seeds that I bought in February because I've never seen such tomatoes and wanted to have it. (The image has been posted before.)

j6f12wjmvs.jpg

On the back of the pack you can find description and instructions in three languages, which is great. I didn't bother to read the text in this case, but my dad did and asked me to compare the English text with Hungarian and surprise, surprise, the Hungarian description says it's golden yellow.

This appears to be a copy/paste mistake but I still remember the times when my dad bought cucumber seeds and got radish or something else. This was very common years ago, they had to sell the seeds and invented a way to make money.

The other common trick that I've seen many times is lying about the country of origin. There was a case with some garlic. There was a banner above the shelf advertising the product, on which it was Poland, there was another label on the shelf saying Romania and on the label attached to the product was China.

I'll be back to let you know what colors the tomatoes are 😀 I truly hope they are black because i don't want yellow. I've had yellow, they are great but I really want black!

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much for your support.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It's 2-1 for black so you might have bought the right color and it's probably a pasting mistake for the Hungarian language. I've heard about this type of tricks as well but not with the packed seeds. The Chinese garlic I would never eat though.

I believe it's just a typo and I'm going to get black tomatoes. You're right about the Chinese garlic, that's why we are looking at the label, always. I wouldn't eat that either and honestly i don't understand why bring garlic from China?

Good post friends

Luck of the draw will it be carrots or tomatoes...

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope not. I want black tomatoes!

That is an interesting way to package the seeds. Anyhow, I wanted to tell you that you will love the black cherry tomatoes. I have grown them for years and just love them. They are a little on the large size compared to a regular cherry, a bit bigger than the yellow. I grow 4 types every year just for a colorful mix in my salads. So tasty.

Why is this interesting? All seeds are packed like this and there's a little packet inside with the seeds. How are seeds packed in your country?
Having 4 colors of tomatoes good. We supposed to eat colorful vegetables, the more colors the better. We've had yellow and red cherry tomatoes before but never black. Can't wait to taste them. :)

Well, wait and see. I hope you will get what is on the picture.

I have no choice but to ewait and see :) I'll be back with photos :)

Sorry, I found the copy and past thing interesting and where he got wrong seeds. I never had that happen. Enjoy your tomatoes.

Thank you, you too and have a nice day 😊

!sbi status

Hi @erikah!

  • you have 142 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 288320831466 or 0.181 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.036 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 52.58 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 47.42 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.00 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    To reduce blockchain clutter, you can also check your status in our Discord server!
    https://discord.gg/VpghTRz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97