My Fave Dusun Songs (Part I)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi Folks!

As a Dusun native of North Borneo, I can see the evolving trend and improvement of the music industry since I was a kid.
I am blessed, surrounded by the musical family. My dad and my uncles are bunch of great singers. My dad is a big fan of the 1960s singers like Elvis, Tom Jones, The Beatles and Jeffrydin, A Ramli and many more. The local singers include the late John Gaisah is my dad favourite too, he used to be called as Tom Jones of Sabah.

When I was a kid, I remember all the evergreen song that always be around during any festive season. There is something special and unique about their voice, especially songs by Francis Landong. Not all person has a special voice like that. Whenever I heard his songs, I would remember my home and who I am. Simply feels like home. Similar feelings when I see the glimpse of the Mount Kinabalu. Amazing feelings.

This is my list of favourite songs from the local singers, it does not go by year. This is just based on songs that I love.

*Besi Betagar by Allen Max

https://soundcloud.com/ayepop87/aye-besi-bertagar

*Ikan Duyung by Alister Leonard

*Sopiduo by Aegy

*Au oku nodi mogkowili by Afiezal Fahmi

*Nouyad Noh by Romeo Suali

*Hinonggo by Infinatez

*Miniagal do singsing by Atama featuring Infinatez

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60