Human nature?

in #life6 years ago

IMG_7146-2.jpg

Several times in my steemit history I have told that I don’t actually like humans that much. I can’t remember have I ever explained my self other than I hate the stupidity that being a human often comes with. I’m probably the second last human in the world that should judge people by their egoistic nature but I still do.

Why?

Because even if I myself am really selfish and egoistic I still have manners and I don’t let my egoistic nature hurt people who don’t deserve it. You know, you have to know the rules before you can break them.

Egoistic nature rarely is enough to make me irritated, for me seeking the things that benefits you the most is just natural thing to do. It is something that drives people forward in life, makes them grow as a person. But when you are egoistic and let’s say lazy, that becomes something extremely annoying really fast. That combo, being lazy and selfish is for me the most irritating, especially at business world. People who are like that try to get in the positions of power just that they could enjoy the benefits, not to take responsibility what comes with power.

I think often what would benefit me the most, and I hate to take no for an answer. If I decide something I’m gonna run it through if not nicely, then by force. But the key element is that I believe in hard work not scams. I seek the greatest benefit, what I can reach by working for it. Humans are superior spices just because they can adjust fast and are flexible. Humans have ability to work as a group and alone. But because of social norms even if you slack and do nothing you will be taken care of. I know that by saying this I can be considered horrible person but I’ll take that risk: darwinism should work, at least a little better than it does now. And I believe that because the natural selection doesn’t work anymore it prevents human race to even more superior.

Yes, we all want to be millionaires and wanna get money by doing nothing but let’s face it, it is not that realistic. Kudos for all of those who are believing to be steem/fiat/crypto millionaires by the end of the year. I’m happy for you, but I don’t see it as an option for me.

I’m not shocked about human nature but yes it annoys me occasionally extremely a lot. Not all features but stupidity and laziness. I know that it is that people do when they realize that someone else will do the work for you if you slack but is it fair? Can we work against our nature or are we just slaves of our nature?

Sort:  

Kudos for all of those who are believing to be steem/fiat/crypto millionaires by the end of the year. I’m happy for you, but I don’t see it as an option for me.

I see almost everyone in crypto talking about this "moon" thing and they don't get it; someone else has to be willing to buy on the moon for them to sell on the moon. It takes getting really lucky to get something from nothing. But still they don't really do anything to make their project an attractive investment... they just HODL. Why should I buy that?

Exactly. Money for nothing and chicks for free is utopia! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16