Out Of Stock

in #life6 years ago

IMG_1073 kopio.jpg

You might noticed that I haven’t been writing that much. And ranting even less. To be honest, I’m out of rants! Being excited and as @rubencress said ”happy motherfucker” does that. Of course the fact that I’m busy makes it too. I’ve been working in my new kingdom for three weeks and already my hours are hitting unseen kind of scales, I didn’t work this much in whole month in my previous job. And I don’t mind, it doesn’t feel like work, so it really doesn’t drain me dry. And for surprise of all I’ve tried to be social! Yeah! Imagine that!

I’ve tried to get more familiar with my new hometown, so, when ever I have time I try to lure my local guide to walk with me around HEL. To be honest, I didn’t think HEL would be this beautiful and green! I was expecting solid concrete jungle.

I don’t recognize my self even. Every morning waking up feels weird because I actually want to wake up and not just stab myself as the first thing in the morning. I have talked about frustration and even burnout, for me those things are rarely because of physical exhaustion. That I can handle. Now, I should be exhausted physically, and of course it is hard work and takes its toll but i haven’t feel this happy in a year(s)! Like I would remember how I felt more than year ago…

Yes, there still are hard days, days I hate and don’t feel like doing anything, it is just normal. But the overall feeling I get from life is that life is good. I hate that I have no time to hang in steemit that much anymore, but not like this busy bee life is going to last forever.

The weird thing is that it seems everyone from my irl life, except Eve, are worried about me. Worried that I work too much and too hard, that I don’t survive in HEL. Is being happy that weird thing in my life, that it makes people worried?

I know that I get my ranting mood back. Not like this euphoria is going to last. I still agree with Albert Einstein, stupidity of people is bottomless pit so that is something that inspires me always. But for now, I’m just going to enjoy that I have no urge to rant, consider this as a holiday. Enjoy while you can, it is going to end and it is a fact.

Sort:  

I'm just sitting back over here and enjoying the show! I know the ranty motherfucking bitch will be back :D

She always will! Just having a summer vacation😂 So, do you have enough popcorns when she comes back?

popcorns and coffee, all set up!

To be honest, I’m out of rants!

As sad as it is for all your readers, this is actually a pretty good sign :)

I'm glad to see that you're alive and well in Helsinki!

Alive and kicking:) working my ass off but that is going to pay off when the payday comes!
Tho, i miss you guys and chat! :(

Hey, I find myself in a similar situation right now :D
Keep livin' the life and git gud at your job. There will be plenty of time to steem later :D

For those who have a propensity for rants, they never completely disappear. They take a small hiatus now and again. I always try to tone down my rants to mumbles to myself. That doesn't always work. Too many people out there that make you want to verbalize/release the pent up annoyance you feel.

However, when you have emotional satisfaction in your profession and life, it tempers the other small annoyances that would become bigger if things weren't going well otherwise.

I find each version of you equally good.

True, i still find same things annoying, but because i feel happy i dont get triggered by them so easily:)

I am glad you are happy but for god sake find something to rant about. A happy you is good to see.

I will 😂 soon! I promise

I'm happy for you that you changed your situation. I think you are going to enjoy your new life, not just as a fad for a few months, but for a long long time.

From what I can tell of you, this change suites you. Don't look back.

steemsig.png

Aww thanks! Yeah it really feels like good decision, i havent had any regrets😌

Congratulations @escapist! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97