See The Invisible! What is your perspective?

in #life6 years ago (edited)


"Can You See Me? Do You See Me?" Who are the invisible people among us? What is the cause of their invisibility? Are we blindfolded or just be ignorant of our surrounding? This message is crucial to be answered by ourselves because some of us are living in the 'non-busy body neighborhood'.

The above message was brought by one of the TEDx presenters and don't be surprised that he was born to Rohingyan family who faces many challenges in life as a refugee since his childhood until one day his family took a leap of faith migrating from an urban state in Penang to a big city - KL.

His sharing is really an eye-opener for me. The expectation from the so called 'invisible' person like him was as simple as accepting their presence, treating them with dignity, give support and make believe that they can be someone who has similar opportunities like us too!

As for my child who has 'visible' autism, my fear towards her future wellbeing still blurry if her presence and other who is similarly like her not been noticed by surrounding. I hope this will not going to happen as long as my advocacy lives so do other parents too!

Thank you for watching. Enjoy~Upvote~Follow~Resteem.

My link : https://steemit.com/@esdee


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I hope she doesn't feel invisible...

Thank you @philippekiene. I will take the hope not merely as a wish, but as a belief! By the way, this is one of my advocacy in giving awareness about 'invisible' people who lives within our society including those living with autism and other differently able people! ;)

Wow, thanks for sharing the video. Did you attend the talk? I hope that you can be an advocate for your daughter. Autism is so difficult in so many ways.

Yup @apanamamama. The event took place at one of the local university here. So excited to post my 1st post from DTube, accidentally I did not enter the venue 😅. It's my 1st experience ever and would like to attend more of TEDx Talk in future. That last event was brought to the audience with a theme: Double Blue Tick: See The Unnoticed in conjunction with World Autism Awareness Day - that was celebrated every 2nd of April every year. I have posted about the celebration in my previous post too! Glad my sharing have given you some insight! :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75