The love of my mother above all things ...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Greetings #steemians, today I have decided to share one of the strongest experiences I've had throughout my life, and that undoubtedly was the one that marked me, but more than sharing them I want to convey a message of support and strength for all those people who passed or, are going through a similar situation. And I, more than anyone, knows that the situation in the country has made things much more difficult, but I'm not here to talk about it ...

This experience arose from the moment in which my mom was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2014. I was only 14 years old and my mom lasted for a long time noticing something strange in one of her breasts, basically she did not give importance, step time, and it happened until she realized that something was not right. Later she decides to go to the doctor where what they told her (as she told me) was that they needed to perform a mastectomy to determine what it was. Note that with 14 years was a little innocent and at the same time a little ignorant about the subject, all I'm telling you is because my mom explained it to me in this same way and I spent a little time trying to assimilate what was happening to him ...

The operation of my mom was given quite long by factors outside of her, but some time later, in May 2014 they performed their operation, as it was a topic that had already had enough time I felt a little peace of mind knowing that "finally we would leave of that ", but no, this was just beginning

The next day my mom came from the operation accompanied by my two grandmothers, basically they were the ones who told me what was going on (I remember this and it cuts me to the breath). They did not tell me with such direct words, but basically they told me that my mother had had a breast removed and that her hair was going to fall out. I remember that day I spent the whole morning and all the night crying (in the afternoon I had to study so that helped me to free myself only for a while), with the passing of the days I was already realizing that it was all that was happening.

A month or two passed and my mom began to receive chemotherapy, I had not felt so real until one day she came home and she did not have hair, and that's how it was, my mother received 8 sessions of chemotherapy and lasted a month (or so I remember) in radiotherapies.

By April 2015 my mom was already cancer free, yes, we had won the battle, and I say we won because it was an experience that we both lived. I told them my point of view, which is my mom's but that is part of her. The only thing I can say is that she says she had a second chance at life and since then she began to see life in a completely different way ...

This is one of those times in which one says "God does exist" and that is that every day I thank him for being able to have my mother by my side and because he gave him what he gave at the right time ...

I, more than anyone, know that facing this situation is not easy at all, it hurts, and a lot. But one of the things that should be done when you have a family member with this disease is not to show or transmit the sadness you have. Believe me that when the person is in that situation it is very, very easy to fall into a true depression. The only thing that needs to be transmitted is love, affection, that this person feels supported. It is also important that the person sees you as someone they can trust and with whom they can vent. Listen to her, for that person the most important thing (at the moment) is to remove everything that is inside, otherwise that could generate negative consequences.

And if there is something that you should always keep in mind, do not lose faith or hope and above all be strong, even if it costs you but never forget that God gives the most difficult battles to your best soldiers ...

Good evening, I say goodbye ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69865.26
ETH 3687.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25