ASMR

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,
have you ever head about ASMR? I found out yesterday about it. It's a very interesting sensation that most of the people experience. Autonomous sensory meridian response (ASMR) is a term used for an experience characterized by a static-like or tingling sensation on the skin that typically begins on the scalp and moves down the back of the neck and upper spine. Here is a video i found on youtube that explains what ASMR is:

And here are some videos from some ASMR gurus, that will induce in you this nice sensation. It doesn't work for all the people, but it works for most of them. Check it out, it's quite interesting.

Have a beautiful day

Sort:  

Congratulations it's beautiful @ethjunkie . Must feel great - that is a lot of work!

Yeah, do you experience the tingling sensation? I have quite intense sensation from the first video at 2:15.

I used to watch a lot of ASMR a year ago, was subscribed to about 10 youtubers specialized into ASMR ! Now I only follow two : JellybeanASMR and Fairy Char ASMR. You should really check them out, they are amazing !

I checked them out, they are really good! Thanks for the tips :) Why do you watch ASMR, just to relax?

Mainly yeah ! Before tests or exams I listen to some ASMR and it helps me go through studying without too much stress. But I also listen to some while programming if I need a background noise (with no voices in this case), it helps me relax and therefore focus more on my task. I know that a lot of people use ASMR to fall asleep in their as they have troubles getting to sleep, I don't do that though.

Yes, I like it a lot lately. Up until last summer I avoided it thinking it was some kind of "new age" music 😃 I like artists like Darya (amazing whispered voice) and Pelagea_ASMR so I suppose accents work well on me. I also like ASMR_Magic! So much great stuff out there though ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59