LIFE'S MOST POWERFUL QUESTIONS

in #life6 years ago

image

It felt like a shower of white snow that beautiful morning. All of a sudden, I heard a whistle blow loudly into my ear drums. I knew it was time to run so I took off at once. Wearing my dark green pull-over and undersize jean, my itchy feet took me on a trip that looked like a relay race but it was no relay. I had a baton on my left hand but I was told I would hold it to the end.

Twelve hours of knocking my toes against the ground and I saw myself on the finish line. I looked around, panting like a lion chasing its prey as I smiled to myself for winning the race.

image

Just when I was set to get my medal, the guy with the whistle stared at me like an angry vampire.
"Hey man! The path you just ran was not your path. You left your lane! You won in a wrong lane and that means you didn't win. Over here! A question note! "

He harshly forced a piece of paper under my pull-over and walked away. Being as confused as snails in a basin, I put my right hand beneath my cloth and brought out the note.

It read,
" Life is a race but here are life's most powerful questions:
Who am I?
What's my purpose?
What is my vision for life?
What path do I need to run through to win my destined race? "

image

And I fell on my knees weeping like a child. I cried for about an hour as I looked back at the miles I had already run.
It sucks!
It sucks that I never answered those questions on the note before running.
It was the seventh day of the year and I realised that life is a race. Every new day, a whistle is blown and people run but it is wisdom to know where you are really running to. Are you on the right track? Have you answered those questions?

image

It is commonly said, "Life is like an exam but many people fail because they try to copy others not realising everyone has a different question paper." Well, it's not about finishing the race but finishing well. This reminds me of what the Legend, Abraham Lincoln once said, "It is not the years in your life that matters. It's the Life in your years.

Most individuals have been failing over and over in their pursuits, simply because they haven't channelled their effort in the right track and direction!

#fiction

Thanks for reading

Picture source: pixabay

Sort:  

Life is a race, run yours well on your own track with your own timer. To win you have to compete against yourself, not against others. When you win yourself, then you have truly won the race.

Congratulations @etimbukndem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75