Salvaging The Girl Child

in #life6 years ago

So yersterday I was in my room when I heard a woman scolding her daughter, from what I gathered the daughter said something unusual and lousy. Now i am not against the woman scolding her daughter, she was wrong and deserved some of that, what I am against is what the woman said said next and I quote

"How can she utter such nonsense for a girl, if she were a boy I would have understood and will not be bothered"

Now my point .... When did being a boy mean no training, like you are ready to allow a boy act the way he deems fit even when it is detrimental to his future simply because he is a boy.

You see most times i don't blame some men, I blame their parents because they painstakingly breed boys who end up not having respect for women, boys who expect women to be at their beck and call while they bring nothing to a woman's life, boys who become men who think women should become slaves in their matrimonial homes.

When I hear parents who think that boys can get away with bad behaviours I feel like scolding them myself.

In my home, all my children will get the same home training, the boys get involved in house chores as well as the girls, the girls will get to do the hard work as well as the boys, they will get the same motivation , inspiration, scolding, discipline, and love. Afterall boy or girl, we all go through the same process when being given birth to, so why should I treat my girls any less.

human-3056693__480.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75