You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What and how much could you forgive if you are in love?

in #life6 years ago

It's hard to say, I think if y husband cheated on me, I wouldn't be able to forgive him. A poem wouldn't help. I don't think I could ever trust him again.
Also in her case, it was a 6-month relationship, which means that there were probably feelings involved. If it was just a one-night stand it would be a different thing, I guess. But one never really knows until one is in that situation, so it's hard to judge.

Sort:  

I intentionally left out chunks of the tale to get a more honest opinion from people. The poem was just one action of many, she didn't go out anywhere, they resaid their marriage vows, she left her job etc.

Totally agree. It is hard to judge until you are in the same shoes... But then again, every relationship is different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76