Which Response is More Acceptable?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

QUESTION: "Madam, we can see you are married or so, being that you are wearing a wedding ring. Please which state are you from?

Response 1: "I hail from Abia State but married to Imo"


Response 2: "My dad is Abia while my hubby is Imo".


Response 3: "I am from Imo State"


Response 4: "I am from Imo State by marriage"


Response 5: "I am a half cast - Abia and Imo".


Response 6: "I am divorced, but I am from Imo"


Response 7: "I will be getting married next week. So I can rightly say I am from Imo".


Response 8: "My mum is Ekiti and my dad is Abia while my hubby is Imo. so I am half Ekiti, half Abia and fully Imo".


Response 9: "I am from Abia State by birth".


Response 10: "My mum is a Calabar woman while my dad is Imo, but we were born and bred in Calabar. I am currently married to an Imo man but I can't understand Igbo nor speak it. So, I be confirmed Calabar babe. Can't you see my name is Eno Obong? I can cook Edikaikong, Afang, Ikpa..., etc, but can't prepare Igbo food at all". 

image source

Sort:  

I will also go with response number 10 because I love calabar. I served there as a corper in 2006 and i enjoyed every bit of my stay there.
I like the concept of this write up. Looks very unique, funny and interesting. I think it explains the condition of a confused mind that seeks acceptance from the world. Just my opinion. All the same nice concept.

Wow...that sounds so complicated...we do have a Hungarian minority in our country and mixed marriages are kind of frowned upon...not to mention the Gypsy minority...

Response 10 has already filled a CV...😂😂

Response 10 is epic. Lol

All you grammar Nazis

I go with response 3... Its a direct answer to the asked question.
The other options is in my opinion dancing around

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 7.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @evelyniroh
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @evelyniroh to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@evelyniroh Excellent, follow up . Thank you very much

I don't get it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61