Keto Diet Day #4- Sedation & Keto Capuccino Cheesecake Mousse

in #life6 years ago

Hello Lovelies!! Hope that you are all having an amazing weekend :)

Snapchat-1872167746.jpg

For day 4 on my keto diet, I was actually not allowed to eat breakfast, or lunch . I had a dental procedure scheduled with sedation, so i could not have food or water 6 hours before the appointment. We woke up and went to the dentist, and I they began sedation at 8:45. They began working on me around 10 am , and the entire procedure took about 4 hours. It was 2:30 when we got home, and i was still feeling heavily sedated.

I spent my afternoon taking lots of naps and relaxing on the couch. The sedation left me feeling a little sick, and not very hungry.

WHAT I ATE: DAY FOUR

This evening I ate four cheese sticks, as well a medium sized portion of summer sausage, as a tasty snack. I was only able to drink 64 ounces of water this day, mostly because I was not allowed to drink water before or during the surgery, and I was just sleeping a lot after. So I was a little dehydrated.

day4.jpg

When i woke up around 10 pm, I decided to stay up for a while, since I had already slept so much that day. I was craving something creamy and sweet, so I found a recipe for Keto Capuccino Cheesecake Mousse! My fiance and I made a list of things we needed, and made a quick trip to the grocery store to get a few items :) You can see the full recipe as well as many others at: http://thenourishedcaveman.com/27-indulgent-keto-desserts/ :)

The ingredients shown/ listed below are what you will need for the full recipe :) I topped ours with ground 100% cocoa , as well as some coconut flakes!

Screenshot2018-01-06at10.55.59PM.jpg

0105180025a.jpg

These were actually super simple to make, and absolutely delicious!! I made mine into some small 4oz mason jars, which I could easily wrap with saran wrap and a rubber band, so they can be a ready made snack throughout the week!I appreciated the creamy soft texture on these especially since i just had my dental work done!

0105180116.jpg

SUMMARY:

For this day it is clear that I did not reach optimal nutrition. However, considering circumstances, I totally anticipated this. All levels are low, having met only an astonishingly low 4% of daily nutrition targets. The Protein/ Fat/ Carbohydrate ratio is still correct however, and there is great evidence that supports intermittent fasting with a keto diet, so I don't see this to be a problem. With how sore and drugged I was, I couldn't have eaten much more on this day anyway!

Screenshot2018-01-06at11.18.18PM.jpg

For this day, I am not going to detail nutrition specifics on vitamins minerals, proteins, carbs, lipids, or any others, because the numbers are all so low that they are nearly irrelevant. This is not a standard day in my diet, just due to circumstances :)

CONCLUSION:
While this may have been a very low calorie, low nutrient day, it was not a bad day for me. I was very sedated, not hungry, especially sleepy, and in some pain. I spent most of the day resting , and enjoyed making the mousse when I did wake up. My fiance really enjoyed the treat as well :) While I may have eaten very little, everything I did eat this day was totally keto.

If you have any comments or questions, leave them below and I will get back to you and help in any way I can!
I look forward to experimenting with more keto recipes, and building my experience with the keto diet!!

Follow me here on Steemit to see my progress and transition first hand!

Thanks so much for stopping by and supporting my blog!! I can't wait to share my experience with all of you!!

Snapchat-1066616556.jpg

Brightest Blessings!
SO MUCH LOVE!!
Evening Star

Sort:  

Unfortunately I've been sick all weekend and not quite over this bug. Your post cheered me up though.

Those little treats look great though. I love coffee, cheesecake and mousse. What more could a guy ask for. :) Congrats for sticking with the new diet.

Thanks dear!!! Hope you are feeling better!

Fasting is supposed to be one of the best ways to reboot the immune system. 72 hours is recommended; easier said than done :) Being slim, I don't think I can afford 72 hours of no calories; I need more body fat not less!

Great post; and looking good @eveningstar92 ;)

I totally agree! I already struggle with slipping into being underweight, so i have to be careful with losing too much weight!! So i am on the same page as you :) One of my close friends is on a keto program with intermittent fasting, and i admire her dedication! I may have to give it a go here in a while ! I will admit that the keto diet has made me have less appetite, so i think that it would be a possibility in the future :)

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it :)

the food was delicious, i wanted to enjoy it, that was it.

mmmm everyone loves food!! Glad you got something from it :)

Your hair color is awesome!

aww thank you!! I totally love the blue :) Fun colors are my jam !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66