Balcony Decorating at Midnight

in #life5 years ago

916521FD-575F-4A3E-9DA9-23A5ABB5F248.jpeg

About a week ago I got an idea that I wanted to get an old cable reel as a table for my balcony. I called my dad to ask if he knew where I could get one, and he promised to make a few calls and ask around to find me one. He did call me back the next day and said that there are some available and he would check the size and condition at some point when he had time.

Today I got totally surprised with the really cool reel table as a late birthday gift!



My mom came to stay overnight and it was really late when she got here, and she called me to come downstairs because she had so much stuff. I had just come out of the sauna and only threw on little shorts, moon boots and my winter jacket to run downstairs fast. And when I say run, I mean I took the escalator because I’m a lazy bastard. As I got down, mom was just opening the trunk and surprised me with the cable reel. I really had no idea my dad had already bought me one.

If you wanna see how hilarious I looked rolling the reel in the yard, you gotta head on to my instastories to see that.

I immediately set it up on my balcony, lit a candle on top of it and put the heater on. I think this balcony set up is going to be awesome! I can imagine myself wrapped up in a blanket, reading a book and having a glass of wine during a chilly full moon night. Ah! I had to take a few fast phone snaps but I don’t have time to fully enjoy this before some time next week, because I’m heading to southern Finland for the weekend.

It’s sooo late right now for me, as I’ve been going to bed before midnight these days, and I have an early wakeup. Night night!

F0B6A72A-914C-49D0-805D-59C9E730A2CF.jpeg

Sort:  

Super cosy! And the cable reel works really well as a table :)

It’s really stable, which is what I need in my life 😝

Certainly not going anywhere is it. You brought the legs to the balcony 😝

That is fantastic! The balcony is coming together nicely. It's becoming a very comfy place.

Might move into the balcony for the whole summer 😁

Nice upcycle 👍👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think so too! :)

And when I say run, I mean I took the escalator because I’m a lazy bastard.

🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks beautiful 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks very nice. I want to do something like that for my terrace this summer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Feel free to take inspiration 😛

What?
Do you still have snow?
Even here in Alberta, it's gone.

Yep! Most of it melted away last week but then we got 20cm more in less than 48 hours 😁

Edit: I am just arriving in Helsinki, some 200km south from where I live, and there is no snow in here!

Looks nice! We hade a few of those as coffee tables at one point :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06