Going Hiking

in #life6 years ago

0BF95CF8-4584-4D24-9780-D2A2B54B9B19.jpeg

It’s adventure time!



I’m off to a little hike with my friend in a neighbouring town. It’s going to be a hike up hill to get to the good views, I’m looking forward to it. The view part, not so much of the I can’t breathe because my body is in crap condition -part. I’ll just stop all the time to catch my breath and act like I’m just taking pictures, and not dying.

Mid day is not the best time in terms of lighting conditions but I’m sure I can get something fairly decent. The weather is very beautiful at the moment.

Got my hiking boots, new windproof jacked and the backpack ready and I’m just waiting for my friend to pick me up.

See ya later with nature pictures!

1A9A5543-11E7-463A-908D-BAE688C88039.jpeg

839453C8-02A0-4F19-85D7-1AF129F81D32.jpeg

Sort:  

Good luck out there!

Why is everyone wishing me good luck? Do I look so weak that I need luck for some mild hiking? 😅

Na you’re fine lol. You have to get a little lucky to catch the cool shit.

Good luck! Waiting for results!

The weather gods weren't on my side :(

Do have a blissful time hiking:anxious to see your hiking pictures

I had a good time :) The pictures are now live!

Cool hiking outfit but the camera would be way too big for me to carry around 😄

I'm not a weakling so I'm fine with it 💁🏻‍♀️

The socks! Perfect

Hahaha the only part of my outfit that I was thinking of changing 😅

I love the red and white ones in your pocket. The perfect color accent

Those are my mittens! Socks are the things you put in your feet.

What are these things you speak of? Mittens? Hand socks? lol

Oww you look so sweet and happy <3 I hope you're having fun on your adventure!! I suck at hiking, you're right, the one good reason I can think of is taking pics :D

Thank you ☺️ I did have fun! Photography or good snacks are the only good reasons for hiking in my opinion 😝

Good snacks can be enjoyed at home :P

If the weather is anything like here, sunshine with fog in the valleys, the photos will be fantastic... ok, I know they will be, no matter what.

Do you already have your ticket for steemfest or can I nominate you?

It was like that all morning, but once we got to our destination, dull grey everywhere 😤

I do have my ticket! Are you attending!?

Sorry for that unpleasant change of conditions. I'm still sure you got something really special.

At first I really wanted to go, and if it was earlier in the year, I would have driven on my Rocket for sure... I have a lot of work right now and additional traveling coming up, so its very uncertain...

I really like your outfit, and your camera, and your face.

I hope you have an awesome adventure!

Much love :)

Well thank you! 😊

OMG I have the same pair of Timberlands, TWINNING! Although i've never warn them hiking, just actually to look gangster and make it hard for me to drive lol!

OMG you, me and every other gangsta of their own life 😝 I'm sure Timberlands were originally designed to outdoor activities and heavy duty work, at least that is what they feel like😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99