Master of Multitasking

in #life7 years ago

master11.jpg
Cropped version for thumbnail purposes..

I am a self nominated master of multitasking

This has become one of my evening routines; getting off work and jumping to the shower with my phone.

The biggest reason why I multitask is that I get A LOT done in a small amount of time, so I'm left with more free time to do nothing later. I'm often really wired up after work so I try to use that energy smartly, because I know I will crash soon and then I'm fucking useless for the rest of the evening. A zombie watching tv, knitting and/or eating without much happening in the head department.

I love taking long showers but I also get bored really easily, so I take my phone with me so I don't feel so much like wasting time taking a 30 minute shower. iPhone 7 is waterproof (which I only found out after having the phone for months..) and one of my favorite things to do in the shower is seeing what has been happening is Steemit while I was at work. If I upvoted your post or commented to you a couple hours ago, I was doing it while showering ;) I also write drafts for some posts, plan things, Whatsapp friends and look at pretty pictures on Instagram. I think I do my best thinking while in the shower. Really wish I had a bathtub, I would literally spend hours in there on a daily basis, no joke. Have to do a lot of Steeming and crypto trading to get me a house with a bathtub ;D

master.jpg

Unrelated side note: my ivies are doing much better than a couple months ago when they had a bad case of spider mites. I've been giving them a shower every time I shower too, and they are now healthy, happy and growing.

Sort:  

You have the most amazing shower cabin.
Does me wanting ivies in my shower as well takes away from my masculinity you think ?

Haha, just working with what little I got, this cube would be down right depressing without the plants. I always say YES to plants, no way that would make you any less masculine.

I just received today a baby olive plant... but I'm not sure that will survive in the shower lol

Haha, yeah might not be the best environment for it. I've been trying to find some tropical plants that would be suited for the shower that has no natural light. I always keep one blooming orchid in there :)

One of the best thing for spider mites is ladybirds. Natural predation. Im not sure if they would cope very well in the hot , humid environment of the shower though...

The spray from the water could be used to blast off the mites also. I use the same technique with a hose and roses!

I hate bugs!

I thought at first that the shower would be perfect for my ivies but it turns out that the heating in the floor actually dries them out really fast and spider mites attack. But now that I shower my ivies really often, they love it :)

Uhh plants in the shower is like the best idea ever.

Beautiful ! Multitasking = gaining lifetime :)

Gaining stalkers if nothing else ;)

Only a women can multi task like that! ;)

There are no masters of multitasking as you can not focus on multiple things at once ;)

Self nominated, fantastic. Hahaha
I love the banana.

images.jpg

That's why I follow you, you turn me on <3

I've never seen a plant in a shower before. Nor a banana, neither.

Now wait a minute. Isn't Eve supposed to be eating an apple?

Apples are soooo last season!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55