Missing This Office

in #life6 years ago

morr1.jpg

Haven't been home for more than three days and I already miss London. Miss the city with all it's excitement and new things to see, and miss these morning office views. It's a delight to work on a balcony with a cup of morning tea, no coffee, because you know, England is big on the tea thing.

I can't wait to have my own balcony soon, though the views won't be half as impressive as on this one. And the winter is approaching fast, won't be able to enjoy the balcony to it's fullest extend until next summer. One of the first things I'm gonna buy to the new apartment is a balcony heater, so I can enjoy the balcony at least a little before the dead of winter. I want to put up lanterns, comfy chairs, big pillows and drink wine looking at a full moon as it rises above the lake. Now I got all dreamy, can't wait to move!

I'm getting moving boxes tomorrow so I can start slowly packing up the apartment. I'm a little scared to see how much stuff I actually have in a studio apartment, it's a lot, I know that. So glad I never got myself a storage space form the attic, would have filled that up too, for sure.

I didn't know what I was gonna write this morning so apparently I'm doing a very rambly (is that a word, well now it is) free writing. I've been a little scatterbrained a few days because I've been just lazying around at home after the trip. These days get a moral hangover very easily when I don't do enough in my opinion, as in go out for at least a few minutes, do some house work and get stuff done on the computer. I used to be very good at being lazy, it never really bothered me that I didn't do anything than eat and watch Netflix.

I've been trying to calm myself down by reminding myself that I was just on a 5 day trip, out all day, walking a lot, shooting a lot, being active and social. Now that I'm home, I can relax with good conscience. I don't have anything planned for the near future, but the move is for sure gonna take some good effort, need to gather energy for that.

I need to stop this nonsense rambling now and get to doing something real. Like take my Sunday Polaroids, I haven't any idea what I'm gonna do yet...

morr2.jpg

morr3.jpg

Sort:  

Wow... what a view. I’d miss it too. My favorite office view is of Lake Superior from a hammock.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That doesn't sound too bad either! Need to get a hammock too, though I assume it would be more napping and less working from that one.

Tea has been traditionally popular in the UK but the British are increasingly coffee drinkers.

Posted using Partiko Android

In a crisis we always revert to tea though!

What made the British give up tea in favour of coffee? In London and the rest of the biggest cities, there are masses of immigrants from countries where the coffee is great. What kind of coffee do most Brits prefer? Finland is the most coffee-drinking country on Earth and what people mostly drink here is light roast. Do British people habitually down large cups of light roast with milk at work to fight off the afternoon slump, too?

We certainly have not given up on tea, it's really part of our culture in a way that's hard to describe. Tea is comfortable, easy like an old jumper that you wear when it's cold out, it might have a few holes but you love it.
Coffee is all about fashion, it's expensive and is something you want to be seen drinking, like a new pair of shoes. Recently McDonald's ran an advert about what a 'flat white' was because they started selling it, I stopped at a motorway rest stop and in the Starbucks 3 people in front of me ordered a flat white...

Its all nice outlook! @eveuncovered I would have been happy to join you.!!! Happy moment.

Wow this is the dream life, that I can assure you.

Would love to have such a setup, the view and city sounds can put you in a state of Zen which ups your productivity massively. Worked in such an Environment last in Abu Dhabi bliss.

Happy Packing.

Posted using Partiko Android

this is marvelous.. such a beautiful view.. That's really great

Lol.....moral hangover. I like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82