Mother's Day Outing

in #life6 years ago

moo1.jpg

A wonderful bright summer day, perfectly spend outside in the nature with the family. Sadly my little sister couldn't make it because she lives so far away, but me, my little brother and parents had a wonderful afternoon here.

Mom wanted to kayak her way to the camp site, so she lefts hours before us, and we came with a car and met her there with all the treats. We had sausage, crepes and drinks, the usual for our camping trips. We ate, chatted, did a little kayaking, even my lil bro tried it, after being very hesitant first.

I didn't take that much pictures because it was too bright for my liking, I wanted to spend time with the family, and I'm preserving their privacy, but here are some pictures to show you the surroundings.

moo2.jpg

moo3.jpg

moo4.jpg

moo6.jpg

moo5.jpg

moo7.jpg

moo8.jpg

Thats me kayaking, aka posing on the top, and mom really kayaking on the next picture.

moo9.jpg

moo10.jpg

Ps. The water was super cold, no way I would swim in the lake yet, no matter how hot the air was.

Sort:  

amazing pictures!

Beautiful photographs. Very natural and honest

Thank you :) Nature rarely lies :P

Spending time to gather together is a fun holiday while enjoying the beauty of nature

I’m jealous haha. But I’m glad you had a great time

A nice place to spend leisure. Like to see the pictures.

Hi Eve. Thanks for sharing. Lovely day out with the family. Fantastic setting for your photography.

Wow this is beautiful. Family is everything and time spent with them is always amazing.

really its very nice natural...

I loveeeeeeee your photography, where is this place? It looks beautiful

The land of thousands of lakes, central Finland :)

Beautiful day shot beautifully. Mothers are so special, I miss mine very much. Wish more people made more effort with their parents, when they're gone it's too late to cry. Glad you had a awesome day and made time to share with us.

Sorry to hear yours isn’t around anymore. I guess I’m lucky because I have wonderful parents whom with I love to hang out with :)

Thank you. I like to believe that they are all in a better place. They obviously have a great daughter that spends quality time with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95