Spring is Coming

in #life6 years ago

DSC_9121.jpg

Showing some plant love over here today.

I was watering my plants earlier today, before leaving to the countryside, and noticed many of my plants have started to grow a little as they have gotten a little more sun. It's still very much a winter in Finland, and will be for couple months more, but the days are growing longer pretty fast and plants love it.

It's always exciting to see those new pale green leaves sprouting and showing you that you have done something right with your plant care, which I'm definitely no expert in, even though I love having a lot of plants in my home.

In the first picture I have an avocado I planted myself at the end of last summer, I can't wait to see how big it grows. I gifted my mom an avocado plant couple years ago and that one is taller than me now!

What I'm most excited to see is that Monstera leaf unfurling, it's the first new leaf it has made under my care, because I only bought the plant about six months ago. It actually has a sibling too, which is showing little signs of new growth too.

I feel like I come more alive at the same pace my plants do, the more daylight and sun we see, the more cheerful we get.

DSC_9138.jpg

DSC_9123.jpg

DSC_9127.jpg

DSC_9132.jpg

DSC_9141.jpg

DSC_9153.jpg

PS. I'm keeping it super chill today, because I've been doing nothing but work on pictures for the last few days, and I'm spending time with my family tonight.

Hope your weekend is starting good! :)

Sort:  

Can't get here soon enough! Winter is no fun :(

Winter is here!

Thanks eve. Really enjoyed this one.

You have many indoor plants

You really do have a unique eye for photography, Eve!

Thank you very much :)

Planting a tree is a long lasting venture. How well this speculation develops relies upon the kind of tree chose and the planting area, the care gave amid planting, and the subsequent care in the wake of planting. Getting your new tree off to a sound begin will enable the tree to develop to its full size and guarantees it will give natural, monetary, and social advantages all through its lifetime..thanks for the post sir.

For the strength of the Pack is the Wolf and the strength of the Wolf is the Pack, I think I see your reflection in one of the leaves, good healthy looking plants !

even though winter is still a long time, the park you still look lush, you're pretty good taking care of plants.

&#127915 l & brilliant!

Wow! It looks like you really know your stuff. Me and @williamwest have a lot of plants at home. Unfortunately, our plants always die... We water them and have a lot of fertilizers but still, DEAD. 😅

Do you have any recommendations for us newbies how to take care of plants? 🌷

Anyways, if you are into traveling, self-development or pole-dance, feel free to check out my channel! Otherwise, have a nice day. HUGS 💛

I think the problem might actually be that you are trying to do too much, you are suffocating them with too much love! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60