Vancouver island trip, Dogs first ocean swim pictures and a preview of posts to come! (Hint: Basically Keto, more stories and dog pictures)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

So, this is my second post. 

After my first post, I ran away to Vancouver Island for my birthday weekend, to visit my best friend and take in some ocean air.

I would like to tell you a bit about some of the posts I have planned for the very near future. 

I mentioned in my first post that I'd been doing keto for about a month- this is the third time I've done this diet. While away I had a "carb up" day (300g of carbs). I used this as a bit of a birthday celebration and an opportunity to come back to keto with some fresh ideas and a new take on the diet.

 I'm cooking up a few nutrition themed posts (pun intended?) These will include a bit about my nutritional philosophy and education background, my experience with ketosis and the keto diet as a former vegan, as well as an outline of my new eating style- in which I want to share some of my favourite keto recipes and tips for success, and touch on the importance of making any diet work for you. In this post I will also be introducing a "keto challenge", meal plan included, that I will be doing myself while recording and updating you all along the way.

For the rest of you, nutritionally inclined or not, I have some pieces I've been working on, sharing a bit more of my story. I also would like to share with you a bit of my plans and goals for the next year including travel plans, that I'll be journaling, so that you can decide if you'd like to be along for the ride or not :)

OK, here are the dog pictures I promised, enjoy!




Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72