Erin ijesha water falls

in #life6 years ago

All work and no play they say makes Jack a dull boy.
A little ranting about the educational system in my country.

As a post graduate student of the University of Ibadan I have to offer 12 wide written courses in my second semester that is to say there were other non written courses I had to do as if that was not enough we had to write all those 12 courses in 10 days. Mehn I wasn't sure if I would survive with that eventually though we had no choice we survived though but I remember vividly after one of those days we wrote 2papers at once I almost passed out. It wasn't funny though.

IMG_20180208_085900.jpg
So if you looked very well at the picture above you would have noticed the swollen face and the red eyes.lol. But praise be to God we survived.

Fast forward to after exams myself and my classmates decided to visit the Erin Ijesha water falls. It was such a great relief and exciting too. The hill climbing to watching the water falls and actually bathing in the water, such exciting and memorable experiences we got.

IMG_20180301_145701.jpg

A brief history about the Erin Ijesha water falls

Erin-Ijesha Waterfalls (also known as Olumirin waterfalls) is located in Erin-Ijesha. It is a tourist attraction located in Oriade local government area, Osun State, Nigeria. The waterfalls was discovered in 1140 AD by one of the daughters of Oduduwa. However, according to The Nation,"Olumirin waterfall was discovered by hunters in 1140 AD". The fall features seven floors, on top of which the village Abake is located.

It was indeed fun making the climb up to the 7th floor. Some of the pictures we took are here too

IMG_20180301_130801.jpg

Beyond the fun there were lots of lessons I learnt too from the experience. I hope to share later on

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74