Story about fishing 🐟⚓

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Since I was a little, I loved to go fishing with my grandmother. Regardless of her age, she has been doing it for years! She has more than 15 different, gold and silver, medals. She took a part in almost every local fishing competition. She was teaching my brother and me how to be patient while fishing and how to be a good 'hunter'.

I remember when once we went fishing.I was so bored and didn't want to wait for a fish to 'show up' on a fishing rod, so I took a small piece of bread, put it on a fishing hook and I was playing with it in the sea. Suddenly, one really big fish came from nowhere and swallowed the whole piece of bread. I was in a panic so much, I started to scream and my grandmother took a fishing line from my hands very fast and pulled the fish out. But I was still shocked and couldn't actually believe that I've caught that fish for real! That was fish named ''Srun'' (in Croatia, it's mostly known as ''šarun'', and in English that is Atlantic horse mackerel'' ). My grandmother was laughing at me so hard and she told me that it is just a fish and not a whale.
10 minutes later I was so proud of myself, I felt like a real fisherman. I was showing my fish to everyone as if it was at least a shark!


Fishing was really fun when I was a kid, but I grew up and haven't been interested in it for a while. But, a few weeks ago I was in Vodice, where my grandmother lives and she asked me if would like to go fishing with her. At first, I wasn't in a good mood to go, but then I started to think how it's been awhile since I went to the sea. ''Yes, why not''-I said.


We took the whole equipment, sat in the car and rushed to the coast! The day was pretty warm, but the wind was really strong (as it's common in our area),so we had to wear 2 pairs of pants in order to stay warm and dry! In first two hours we had some unimportant, small catch. Only a few fish were still swimming in our bucket! There were two fishermen near us when my grandma loudly said it seems that she is raising something huge. We all came closer to see. It was fish similar to conger, we call it''Ugor''. Her blood isn't as poisoned as conger's. It can be very delicious if you know how to cook it properly. That meal we call ''Brudet''.






















But where was the problem? The fish that my grandma caught, was an old carrion.We found an old hook in her jaws. Probably someone has tried to catch her, but she pulled all the equipment out and died in the sea. One fisherman said that the best solution is to throw it back to the sea again. So grandma did it.It was getting dark already, so we had to pick our things up and went home. Of course, the biggest win was that I caught a cold! Except that, the day was awesome! :)

Feel free to upvote, comment or resteem if you like it 😁

Big greetings from @exanime15!
Sort:  

vaya que bueno que te fue bien en tu pesca, ademas se ve esta solo, con paz y tranquilidad

Una buena captura de peces, buen almuerzo 😂

resteemed to 13,700+ followers

Resteemed to 9 followers! Woot!

I liked the story! Fishing with family is always a good memory. I resteemed.

I'm glad that you like it! Thank you for resteem!

fill the day with memacing to the sea I like to see your post

Podrska iz HUSKa ;)

Hvala :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by exanime15 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wibiceee 💚💚💚
Dakle životni san mi je naučit pecat i odselit se na more s laptopom, apsolutno ništa mi više ne bi trebalo. Uopće ne znam koja me zla sila tjerala da se rodim na kopnu, mogla bi živjeti od ribe, mekušaca i vina.
Kopno je bezveze...

Heej💜
Ma stvarno je terapija i predivno je sjedit i samo udisat svježinu mora 😊, ali kad buru osjetiš bižiš ka od vraga 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68