Vlog 257: dlive 0.5 update + My experience with streaming.

in #life6 years ago


Dlive released a new version yesterday here.

I'm having a lot of fun streaming on there lately.

It's been a nice change from my usual content and it's always fun to try new things.

The things I most noticed myself from this update is that the steps to start streaming have been simplified.

This made the process of starting a stream much smoother.

Also, but I'm not sure if that has anything to do with this update, but when I press Start Streaming on OBS (streaming software) now, it connects to dlive straight away and before I got a lot of 'can't connect' errors before it would work.

All and all I think we can say the platform is coming together very nicely.

I think it's a great addition to the steem blockchain.

In my vlog, I talk about the fun of trying to create new content and my experience with dlive (@1:00).



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That's true... Steemit platform is coming together very nicely with all these new applications that are being build and constantly improving, will definitely make the Steem blockchain , one among the best blockchains available now!

You've shared many important and realistic things about YouTube and Steemit with all of us who are actually knowing the very useful knowledge we need from you, we hope to benefit greatly, personally I personally support this post. This post is very important to me. It seems that there is a lot to thank for your important post Bong has many wishes on my behalf

The new version seems very cool and I love it.
Don't worry I'll support u. I've just voted you for witness

Yeah you are right for this great..support it hash

I agree with you that we must support the projects which use the STEEM blockchain such as dsound and dlive for example. Upvoted!

Bro your are right i too face problem with OBS. Sometime it looks complicated. It took more time to Stream live and shows error sometime.

Internet Speed matters, If you don't have good net speed then we have to face problem.

I am going to check new version of Dlive.

I hope we are able to stream by using our smartphones too because i don't have a laptop yet🤓

I think people do this, but I'm not 100% sure. Give it go!

Dlive has changed peoples lives i bet 10 yrs from now things will look pretty normal, continue having your fun.

every update to the different apps built on top of the blockchain is music to my ears. Now if only sign-ups were quicker :)

Good morning @exyle! It's great to hear dLive has gotten a bit easier to use. The technicalities had me a bit hung up in trying to get some live yoga classes happening! Now, i am excited to give it a go!! Love your encouragement!! It's awesome!! Have a really good day 😊✌

Go for it and their support team is great if you have trouble.

your steemians are always great to see dlive integration on steem blockchain is the very best thing that happened working seamlessly all the time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19