100K Steempower reached and future plans.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A couple of minutes ago I powered up 1460 STEEM to reach my ultimate goal of 100K Steempower.

I got there a lot earlier than expected but that's all thanks to the insane SBD pump we had last week.

Buying almost double the amount of STEEM with SBD really got things going fast.

It was worth waking up twice in the middle of the night for.

I did break my own rule of not buying over a dollar to buy the last 80 SP @ $1.15.

I'm not complaining though, this pump could not have come at a better time.

I'm hoping that the world will finally catch on to the beauty that is the Steem blockchain.

Although realistically I think it will be a little while longer for that.


eqweqweq.jpg

Ben and I working on future plans for Blockbrothers today. The other two were working their real jobs :)


Future Plans


I always think it's very important not to get stuck in a rud.

Always keep moving and try to improve yourself and if possible take others with you.

I'm very grateful that my girlfriend Bianca, most of my friends and my mom are now part of the Steem blockchain and actively involved.

With my friends, @bennierex, @eqko and @s3rg3 I recently formed a group called @blockbrothers.

We are actively developing apps for the Steem blockchain and each of us has their own strength.

I think it's one of the proudest endeavors I ever been part of.

We recently released our first app called Steemify and it's been so well received by the community.

Around 50 Steemians have that app (beta) installed on their phone and testing it for us and new applications for testing are coming in daily.

It's beyond cool.



Today we got such a nice surprise by @roxane, she made a video about Steemify in French, without us knowing, explaining how it works! here.

An app we made!

Our channel we use to communicate was buzzing I can tell you that! Thank you @roxane, you made our day.

But there's more.

We needed a server today for a new project we are going to start.

We first tried a Dutch company but they couldn't deliver what we wanted.

So we did some research and we came across @privex a hosting company that accepts STEEM.

It could not be more perfect.

After talking to them on Steemchat we decided to give them a go.

They send us an invoice and I paid with STEEM in 3 seconds and no fee! (I love this blockchain).

An hour later they had the server ready for us!

Our Dev Ben started to install the server straight away. It will keep him busy for a while :)

Stay tuned for more info.

And last but not least I want to give my thanks to two people, first my friend who I met on Steemfest 1 and the one I can always call when I have the greatest ideas and biggest doubts about things. @ezzy, thank you, man, you're a star.

And second, Bianca, my love, who lets me free to chase my passion every day. Te amo.

I'm looking very much forward to the future!


Sort:  

Wow. @exyle @exyle, you really are doing well. We have not recovered from steemify and you are unto another project. You are a hardworking fellow. I really admire your zeal and drive to make things better. I must say that @privex are really efficient to deliver quickly. Thank you for filling us in. Waiting foe the next goodnews, qnd what the next project holds for us.

Hey my bro! Thanks for the shoutout and just know that those same sentiments couldn't hold truer for me too. It's been an honour to watch you rise up to the "Steemit Knight" that you are now and I've got a feeling this is only the beginning of your success story.

All the best, you awesome cat, you! To the stars and beyond! :)

Thanks, man!

Wow!!, you guys are really working hard to put steemify on a good stand, I have not gotten the app because am using android. I really appreciate all your effort @blockbrothers

Wow awesome to hear!

Super congrats on that and also a WISE investment!

I have powered up 100% of every steem/sbd/sp I have earned here and also invested what little bits I can here and there. I feel very good about it and am also really happy to support this community I love so much by buying gin and holding to increase the value of $teem for us ALL!

Thanks for all your contributions and showing support for this revolutionary community!

Full Steem Ahead!

Thank you. I also have powered up most of what I earned and bought.

A smart move!

And on behalf of all of Steem holders thanks for helping increase the value of $teem!

Full Steem Ahead∞§∞

Wow, you guys are beyond inspiring. I needed to see the success story in the form of your post. Sometimes it is discouraging, however you come along and build things up and add value to the world and brighten days. Thank you so much! You are your budz are highly respected for your examples. xoxoxo Thank you again for being awesome.

Congratulations on achieving this goal of 100K.

Congrats on the 100K steem man. Well done ! Love being in the blockbrothers with you and all the things we have planned. To The Moon !

It's a lot of fun, isn't it :)

Fun doesn't even begin to describe it ! It's exciting, exhilerating, special and then some !!

Congratulations man, it's exciting watching you be part of your dream :)

@exyle Congrats on your 100K STEEM Power !!!

Lekker bezig, tof om te zien! Keep up the good work :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11