Vlog 192: Personal Vlog #1 - Living in the old world vs. The new world. It's time I realign my focus again.

in #life6 years ago


It's time I realign my focus again.

The recent dips and price actions of the crypto markets have distracted/affected me too much lately.

I think I know why.

We are no longer talking about $2 ETH or $250 BTC. It's a little bit more now.

But there is more going on.

For about 4 years now I've been working two jobs non-stop. One in the old world (IT, I'm self-employed) and one the new (blockchain).

Only recently I have taken the decision to make the transition to the new world but the old world is therefore not gone yet.

It's not possible to just switch on a dime, it takes a while and not all of my clients are liking it very much. Some even make you feel guilty.

Like it's a crime to do something new and exciting! and also that effects me.

Why don't you stay here with us? Work 9-5 or more and put your money in the bank (with no interest) and buy a house so that you are a slave to the system for the rest of your life.

No thank you! (I never liked that idea since I learned 10 years ago about how money is created.)

I am invested in the Steem blockchain and other cryptos for years and I expect to be so for many years to come.

Blockchain and cryptocurrencies are a true revolution.

Daily price swings should therefore not matter much.

But I can feel that it has lately.

So I'm putting my focus again where I think it's the most valuable.

Creating content for the Steem blockchain, working on awesome tools and apps with my witness @blockbrothers, taking care of my crypto investments and also my own health.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have the same, one day I wanna do only this and quit the old life

We've had those strong winds here in England too, I could actually feel my house moving when I was in bed this morning, kinda scary! I could definitely sense the emotion in this video and clearly you have had to make some big decisions, but it's great that you're moving towards doing what you want to do and taking greater control over your life.

it's great that you're moving towards doing what you want to do and taking greater control over your life.

Thank you man!

I am like you. I stress over day trading situations. I have been concentrating on my blog posts. I hope they add value, but am not certain. Contributions to the community are messages of hope.

Never underestimate the power of your blog. I have learned on here that you never know who you will touch with whatever you create. Good luck in Kansas City.

That super and the perfect thing about you both
@exyle and @doctorjohn the mean meaning of both of you that work hard now.to.be realx in future and that it super way genius mind and im so interested of both of you and I wish to.be like you thanks for sahring that with us and I hope.to see more

we need to remain calm because every person gets good days and bad aswell yet we need to stay calm ..

I like the part where you want to be free but nice at the same time.
Your health is very important. Stay focus.
Actually this video is a guidance for your followers.
You are doing great.
Keep on steemit.

Thanks, man!

Have you considered going on a longer vacation? Taking a month to Tibet or something, to completely reset? Might be a way to readjust into the new world. Not sure though, but it might be able to help you :)

Yeah I have! But I have been stuck with these 24/7 contracts for years and could never leave for long times. Now, I'm planning to go to Brazil with Bianca by the end of the year for at least 3 weeks.

Well Said, this for me too is a constant battle! As I see the old debt ridden credit based system collapsing, along with stagnant wages I wonder how much transitional pain will be felt as people move to the new block chain based world! Also as the value of the dollar continues to collapse Verse most crypto’s one starts to wonder if they should jump ship all at once and then hold on for dear life as we witness the greatest transfer of wealth in history!

Clients who make you feel guilty for choosing you and All Thats in your hart mean well but are selfish ( the business world is selfish When making money ) look ahead , love what you do and make a future wich can make you and Bianca proud. Whatever everyone else thinks !
Good luck staying on track !!

Thank you so much! I love crypto so much I'll will keep my focus.

These wild price swings can so easily cause FUD. I’ve been feeling the same thing these past few days but, as you said, it’s not an option to go back to that “old world” where the entire system is rigged against us ever getting ahead.

Yeah, I feel you man. For me (at times), just operating in this new world is still so new and different from the world that I was taught is the way things are done, that it almost feels like I'm skipping class (I hope this makes sense). I never want to go back but I am in the middle of leaving it right now and it's hard work. I know you broke free, still happy about it? I hope so. All the best man.

@exyle this is so relevant in my LIFE right now, leaving the OLD Dying System. This put your money in a Bank Savings account, buy a house and take out a 30 year mortgage. Then a cubicle office HELL Job where you can't stand the people you are stuck around from 9-5 each day. No thank you I am going Forward into the NEW way to Live not being a SLAVE.......

Yes! @stokjockey! My husband, @freedompoint, and I have a slogan for 2018...Forward! So nice to hear others wanting to leave what is "normal" Being stuck and on the grind is not normal or full of joy! Keep going!

Hi this is very nice system

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83