Vlog 309: Steemhunt received over a 100k delegation and counting: have they set a new standard for funding? + Steemit Blockchain Team Update.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Steemhunt received over a 100k delegation from their post yesterday here.

And it seems to increase with every hour.

They could very well have created a new standard for funding.

What I like about their funding model is that the delegated Steempower can be fully used to build the project instead of also being used to return part of it to the investors straight away.

Investors are not left empty handed though. They are earning future SMT Hunt tokens by delegating SP today.

If the project is a success, these tokens could be worth a lot more in the future.

If the project is a failure...well...you have lost some ROI on SP for some time. But you still have your STEEM.

Steemit Blockchain Team Update


The Steemit blockchain Team released an update about what they are working on here.

There is a lot of info there for developers/witnesses and investors but not much yet for end users.

It's mostly about scaling the blockchain and making it more efficient. SMT's and future Hard-forks are also mentioned.

If you like this sort of stuff it's a great read (I do) but if your looking for new cool things to try today (as a enduser) you will have to wait a little longer :)

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi @exyle!

I've been following your vlogs for a long time. Congratulations for the succes. I've never used glasses and I went directly to laser surgery as my vision was getting worse over time.
Now I see perfectly and I truly recommend you to do that. Do some research about were are the best doctors in your city and then decide.

Best regards.
PS: Upvoted for visibility

Thank you for the info! I'll consider it if my new lenses will fail me.

Steemhunt is doing great with the delegation, their concept of creating a HUNT Token Economy for Product Influencers is simply awesome.

@hms818 you are right dear.

What I like about their funding model is that the delegated Steempower can be fully used to build the project instead of also being used to return part of it to the investors straight away.

You know, I am starting to understand one thing.
The possibilities of delegation are endless.
You could see ICO start that way, where by delegating you earn another token.
Cryptocurrency has so many ways of doing business.
It is crazy.
The future of #steem is so bright you can get blind.
Keep on steemin'

Yeah, there is a very interesting period upon us. A lot will change I suspect.

This is a great new standard for raising money! Thanks for the share!

I am liking the sound of this!

Completely missed @steemhunt so far and so thanks for bringing it to your audience.

I see that you've gone for an additional account, I'm wondering about the same but as I'm likely to submit few reviews (at least prior to being able to 'hide' content from other apps) that might not be necessary?

Could this be the start of a move away from delegations to bidbots, at least from smaller accounts, as people look to @steemhunt and other projects to put their SP into ready for the forthcoming airdrops - I really hope so!

Pretty exciting things starting to take shape, I'll be delegating today too.

Cheers!

Could this be the start of a move away from delegations to bidbots, at least from smaller accounts, as people look to @steemhunt and other projects to put their SP into ready for the forthcoming airdrops - I really hope so!

My thoughts exactly . This might just be that salvation we have been waiting for and it's really exciting. Lets see how this pans out though.

Yeah, salvation!

It could be that it's not the one to spark a major move, but hopefully the beginning.

Are you planning/have you delegated in?

Mark @exyle Because of you doing this Posting I just made a Delegation of SP to @steemhunt . Thank you for bringing this to my Attention. I think this is a Wonderful Idea to participate in projects here on STEEM with the Future of SMT's in the Forefront !!

I didn't know you were part of @blockbrothers witness! You have my vote for sure! @ironshield

Who doesn't love a good initiative ? People are always looking out for something concrete and sustainable to invest in and steemhunt just gave them an avenue to. It's a wonderful project that deserves all the support it is receiving right now and like I said in one of Ur previous posts, if I had just about enough steem power as well, I would have done just the same.

i've been into steemhunt from the start with my 'hunt' show. i know they are going places. i'm super happy to have been supporting them from the start and the airdrop of the HUNT token is genius! :) nice one for supporting them too man.

I hope that the Steemhunt project will be successful and their HUNT tokens will be valued highly if SMTs go live.

It is good that @steemitblog updates us on where the developers are doing pertaining to the SMTs and other things so that the sentiment can be positive.

I wish your eyes good health on the impending checkup with an optician. Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79