Vlog 241: WARNING: Huge security bug in Zappl iOS + Dtube storage + Small green market day.

in #life6 years ago


A small green market today but nothing major.

To me, at the moment, the general trend looks to be going down ever since we hit $20k BTC.

My plan is therefore unchanged. BTC <$6000 is my baseline for buying.

I just wanted to emphasize today that what I write and talk about is about my own investment strategy.

It's based on what I already have.

ZAPPL iOS


There is a huge bug in the Zappl iOS version that came out yesterday.

Read about here.

Don't use the iOS version of the app and if you have please change your keys.

Dtube storage


@pennsif is the user who asked the question about dtube storage. (I forgot the name in my video, my apologies).

Currently dtube stores your videos for 7-30 days.

From the beneficiary rewards, dtube receives through your content 10% goes to pay IPFS for long-term storage.

$0.044 per GB per month.

This is how it currently works, but plans are already in place to change this in the future.

Videos will be stored for much longer. We will be updated about it accordingly.

I would recommend keeping a personal backup of the videos you create for dtube.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Interesting that you have put a buy at under 6000$ for BTC @Exyle
I have been speculating that BTC will drop to under 7000$ for a while now.
But, as far as I can see there is much more interesting to have funds in STEEM and power them up instead. Here you will get value in many forms like interest, curation and votes. All this put together will give a higher rise in value than just speculating in BTC. Or at least that is my opinion :)

Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Until the MT GOX people run out of coins to dump on the market we will see BTC get slapped down.

What happens to our Steem Power if Steemit.com isn’t the end game. I know the STEEM ecosystem is where the true power lies, but Steem Power is a direct investment into STEEM. If Steemit.com goes away and is replaced by something else, do we still get credit for our STEEM? I’m still confused on how this works. Thanks for the video and post!

Interesting video.
You might want to start using a tripod. This way you don't lose energy on holding your telephone and checking if it still focused etc. 😀

Thank you. and I use an Osmo stick. I like the freedom it gives me.

Great information about the duration of content on Dtube. I just assumed that content would be up for a long time. Storage is not cheap. Hopefully there is a way to optimize this in the future. It is nice to take a look at the past from time to time.

My plan is therefore unchanged. BTC <$6000 is my baseline for buying.

I have the same plan. Just patiently waiting. And if it doesn’t get there, that’s fine too. I’m happy with my crypto portfolio so far. But it would be nice to be able to shop for nice discount.

Normally zappl works by storing your passwords in the browser or device and it sends a login session to the server. But instead its sending the username and password which it isn't supposed to being doing.

This ZAPPL staff is crazy, that’s what I’m afraid of would happen anywhere when it comes to passwords. They first tell you it can’t happen and then they just say “we apologize” and the loses are on you.

Seems like the beginning of the year is not always good for cryptos. The market cap always dips until around mid May or early June, then it starts creeping back up. This has been the trend for the past 3 years. So we should see bitcoin over 20K later in the year. This is a great buying opportunity in my opinion. How far it will drop no one knows. Also remember that the Mt Gox trustee has a total of 200,000 bitcoin;he sold off around 35,000 btc for $400 million fiat, he still has another 165,000 bitcoin to dump. This might drive bitcoin further down, lets wait and see :)

Excellent video friend and it's nice to see a green day again in cryptos and i think you made a wise decision to put a buy under 6k in btc and if you able to buy btc at that price then i hope you will make a good profit out of that buy and on the other hands both steem and sbd are standing at their low points and i think buying more steem now is also a wise decision and i am looking forward to buy and hold some more steem soon and i am not interested to buy more sbd's now because their is a fair chance that we might see 1$ sbd soon, thanks for staying us updated friend and wish you a fantastic weekend ahead, Stay awesome

Small green market day this is a wonderfull tropic this time.i am frustrated today.because sbd prize up and down only some days.but this time i read your post and i am really encouraging my own steemit work properly.you tell me this post Huge security bug in Zappl iOS and dtube storage matter.i am inspired your good knowledge post.you giving alots of idea of your own steemit work.this post to see i am learning alot of new thing.i am very confidence to see your everyday good post.thank u very much for your good post sharing.very well done sir.. @exyle

Oh, I didn't know, that dtube is only storing videos for such a short time! I recently searched for a video I watched some weeks ago and couldn't find it - that maybe the reason...

The markets scared a lot of people, but I´m thinking that the worst is already over, and we are not going lower. This green day, shows the strength of the crypto markets, we can't even reach the lowest ever this year with so many bad news on the air.

Good luck on your Dlive try, I'm hoping I can be there to watch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14