Vlog 195: 1.5 million transactions on the STEEM blockchain on average per day for a week! Wow!

in #life6 years ago


For the first time in STEEM blockchain history, we managed to do more than 1.5 million transactions on average for a week!

Wow! that is amazing!

This is of course more than any other blockchain out there but what's even more impressive is that it only took 0.13% load on the network.

source: http://blocktivity.info/


1.png


Steem price and SBD are both looking solid at the moment. STEEM is around $5 and SBD around $7.

Personally, I'm doing three things with these prices.

  1. I bought STEEM with SBD. (1.5 STEEM per SBD).

  2. I'm keeping some SBD to see how it develops. (hopefully higher, but that's not a given)

  3. I sold SBD for fiat. (diversifying)

I personally love the high SBD price because it makes it easier to afford stuff.

For @blockbrothers, for instance, it's a lot easier to pay for servers (or put money aside now for future expenses) and pay the Android developer, that will create Steemify Android for us, with it.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

what a beast of a blockchain that is! Can you imagen what loads it can handle! terrific! I do the same with my sbd's lolz :)

I am more excited about the only. 13% load which is really good for the growth of steemit.
I am sure we gonna have a really good year for steem.

Yeah, those numbers are impressive!

Yes, really they are.
What if we could overtake the bitcoin or youtube market? It is going to be really really great time.

This unraveling to see Steem so robust and the scability is no match.
I am all Steem
Yea all Steem business

The Steem tx/cap is of the charts!

How many tx/day do you expect on the Steem blockchain 6 months after the release of the SMT's?

It’s kinda confusing to me. Which is better 50% power 50 % SBD automatically or take curation 100% SBD sell it in exchange - buy steem—> transfer to wallet —> then Lowe up. The question here since the SBD is better to sell in exchange, is it still worthy to do the above regardless of the exchange fees and withdrawal and transaction fees???
2- second question: if you want to buy steem power: should you buy SBD from exchange directly and do the wallet transfer and powering up? Or buying steem ( from exchange vs from wallet) and powering up ??
45215BD5-4CCC-4EE9-A634-7C61270881C2.jpeg

I'm always doing 50/50 because I like the flexibility it provides. When I change SBD to STEEM I use the internal market here.

If steem dollar is expensive in exchange and good to sell, this means at the same moment if you wanna buy steem dollar will be better to use the internal market? That was the core of my second question. I try to calculate it ( to buy steem dollar but math is not my best talent 😃

yup great news bro that steem n sbd both are again increasing 😊😊😋

Yes, Wow. The price is not reflecting this at all.

@exyle Everything that you post is so good for helping everyone to understand how great the STEEM Blockchain is. I know that so many people are going to benefit from being on STEEMIT and I can see lately where people are starting to get interested because they are hearing it from their friends how well they are doing just by being apart of it. I will listen now to your DTube.

Excellent news, my friend and the fact that in a week absolutely such a large number of transactions can only please us and inspire great optimism in the future of our ecosystem as a whole! Your distribution of Steem and SBD assets is completely logical and justified, you are doing the right thing, that is, you invest a part in development, and spend part of it on life, this is the optimal scheme! Thank you Mark and keep us informed of what's happening!

It's nice to hear that you can easily afford the servers with just SBD, maybe in the future you will make enough profits so that you can focus on developing even more stuff for the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79