3 new things in one day! Japanese Ramen, 2 year old barrel aged beer and my first VR experience.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today I spend most of the day at my friend Fabio's (@fabrews) house.

Mido, a friend I got to know through Fabio was also there.

We had a lot of fun.

Mido brought his VR kit and I never had the opportunity to try it before.

It blew me away.


Snapseed 10.jpg


Somethings you have to experience to believe it. VR is one of them. It truly puts you in a different world. It even made me question my own reality for a while. If you get a chance to try it do it! It's awesome.


Snapseed 6.jpg


After some VR fun, Fabio wanted to show us this new beer place he discovered. On the way there we realized we were famished. Fabio knew a Ramen place! Something I always wanted to try and something I have seen many times in chef programs that I like.


Snapseed.jpg


Ramen is an extremely delicious bowl of broth filled with goodies. This is the one I had. I now know why people go crazy over this. It's full of awesome flavor.


Snapseed 3.jpg


With my Ramen I ordered this. A Japanse soft drink. I'm not the biggest connoisseur of soft drinks but I always want to try new stuff. I just thought it was very sweet but it was nice.


Snapseed 2.jpg


We then went to the beer place and it was magical. I can't believe we didn't know about this place before!


Snapseed 4.jpg


Hundreds of different beers on the shelf. A dream!


Snapseed 7.jpg


I selected this one. From Brewdog. One of my favorite breweries. A 2-year old bourbon barrel aged beer. Something I never tried before. (oldest must have been 6-12 months).


Snapseed 9.jpg


When we got home I got 3 nice glasses and opened the bottle. The top was completely waxed over and it took a while to take off. (wax the top of the bottle is a thing with barrel aged beer). Once opened the beer looked stunning. Great color too.


Snapseed 8.jpg


The aroma coming from the glass was intense. I took a sip and you could taste that deep bourbon flavor in the beer. It also hit me like a freight train because it's 11.5%. I had no trouble sharing it with my friends.


Snapseed 5.jpg


3 new things in one day!

And an awesome day with friends.

Not bad for a normal Saturday in January!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

you should try the vr for on playstation, i think it costs around 400 euro but it is amazing!

That is a wonderful Saturday with your friends.
Beer is something that you like to try and fond with.
I kept my promise to write a post about cooking you made with Bianca about TACOS.
I will do it today with @maj.
we enjoyed it fully.
Thank you for your inspiration with cooking.
Keep on steemin’

I hope your taco's will turn out great!

@exyle,
Wow you had 3 great experiences in a single day! I am very interesting about VR thing! Hope to hear more about VR thing! Thanks for sharing your great experiences!

Cheers~

I already gave my witness vote to @blockbrothers. Nice VR fun you felt and then use nice choice beer with spicy food in restaurant. Woah...Its a beer store.. Lol..
You can get more beers with friends...Nice snap shots indeed. Awesome experience @exyle.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Wow - looks like a perfect day.

@exyle Did you get Multiple Beers at the store ?? The Ramen Bowl looked Very Tasty. I am like you the soda from Japan was not as good as the beer I'm sure.........

Perfect Saturday my friend and you had time to have fun! The fact that you tried the VR is wonderful, because it actually takes you to another reality and the possibilities of perception are unlimited. What a meeting of old friends can be without excellent beer and good food and I see you all were pleased, because I imagine what the excellent taste of this dark beer! Thank you Mark and keep us informed of what's happening!

That looks like my beer shop. What a selection! I will have to keep an eye out for that beer, I like the barrel aged ones!

I love BA beer man!

V.R capabilities are really amazing looks like you got away from the reality hehe thanks to your friend that they made it to the reality with some awesome dishes ramen is looking superb from the post pic and the beer madness wow that amazing too

Not bad at all for a Saturday! I have one of those VRthings at home, I have to say the images where so much better than I expected (BF reaalllllly had to have one), and after a month of laughing about it, the VR is catching dust on a shelf somewhere in a corner.

You really never had any ramen before?? <3 I could eat ramen every time of the day

I realised I can eat ramen all day too now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99