Vlog 271: London crypto currency show + STEEM price + Steemhunt, a Steem Fueled ProductHunt.

in #life6 years ago


It's a special day for me.

Today all my IT 24/7 standby business contracts will end.

It's like a weight being lifted off my shoulders.

It also means that I will be able to go places without the constant pressure of a looming phonecall.

This Saturday I will visit the London cryptocurrency show and that's cool because a lot of other Steemians will be there.

It's always nice to meet Steemians from across the globe. Makes it all more real.

STEEM price is slowly creeping up. $1.95 now. Which is great, I hope we can maintain this trend.

Steemhunt, a Steem Fueled ProductHunt


A project I missed completely is Steemhunt and was pointed out to me by user @luna33.

website: https://steemhunt.com.


Screen Shot 2018-04-09 at 10.11.11.png


What is Steemhunt?


Steemhunt is a community-generated leaderboard that rewards people for sharing and upvoting cool new products, run on top of the STEEM blockchain.


It's a project that's actively being developed. here.

I can't believe I missed this.

It's becoming harder and harder to follow all the development on the blockchain, which is, of course, a very positive thing :)

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

you always share information post to us and thank for today london cryptocurrency show post and steem price.

This comment has received a 0.63 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @deepak0018.

thanks for information on london crytocurrency show and steem price like your post 😊 bro.

This comment has received a 0.59 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @shabana1234.

thanks for helping steemit platform and steem token a sustainable community, i hope wish more coming success in steemit.com as well as all the users. :)

Hi @exyle, I'm a designer of Steemhunt. Thanks so much for your great introduction. We've launched this last month, but still not much promoted yet. But we really want to make Steemhunt as a strong competitor to the Product Hunt, which Steemhunt was originally inspired by. I'm sure that this will bring many users from outside of Steemit :)

Great project and I hope it will be a success!

I know what you mean about pressure when any time the phone can ring. I experienced it when Founding a food delivery service and have been on call 18 hours per day. Have never been relaxed when working on the phone. It is so cool that you are going to London for Crypto Show with so many Steemians to meet and talk to.

You might have missed our project development called SteemApp, we have just started and released our first version which is great for posting. Next release will be comfortable to see your feed, upvote and comment. Later on also a lot of cool stuff. Hope you can try it out and support us if you like.

I sure give it a look! Thanks for letting me know!

The London cryptocurrency show is already a trending topic these days on Steemit, wish you all the best for the event, i am sure you will not leave no stone unturned in promoting Steem at the show...

I'm not aware of this "steemhunt" too. Good thing you're one of my favorite authors here @exyle. This seems to have some potential too and learning new products while earning sounds really good!

the cryptocurrency show in London will be a good enlightenment to the people over there and also investors to learn more.

Mark @exyle I can tell you are going to have FUN already a the London Crypto Currency Show. Then you will probably have some beers with @ezzy and @rea ..........................A Fun time will be had by all.

I know exactly how you feel about this weight being lifted off your shoulders. I have been there and it feels like you are free again. And with new exciting adventures to begin, that’s what I call “living the live”. Enjoy the show!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68396.79
ETH 3797.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56