Vlog 255: Steemit 2 year anniversary + Steemblockexplorer

in #life6 years ago


I think today or this week is the two year anniversary of Steemit (March 2016).

Congratulations to everyone involved!

Steemblockexplorer


Steemblockexplorer will show you that every 3 seconds a block is produced on the steem blockchain and what is in it. (make sure you press auto update on the top left).

It was made by user: @PenguinPablo


Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 09.24.28.png


There 86400 seconds in a day / 3 = 28800 blocks a day.

Let's say that on average 50 transactions are in a block = 1.4- 1.5 million transactions per day.

And according to Blocktivity the record is currently 2 million in a day.

Pretty cool stuff.


In my vlog I refer to a post about communities. This the link:


This is the post resteemed by @andrarchy (Content Director for Steemit) and written by user @dannyzen I refer to in the video: https://steemit.com/steem/@dannyzen/steem-update-communities-are-coming



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You are correct the first block was mined today!

2cake.jpg

Congratulations!
I'm subscriber number 266,748, July 2017.
Many new subscribers.
Wow Steem 7 cents!
It's still cheap compared to $8.

Waaooo if today is the 2 year anniversary of Steemit then iam very very happy with that because today is my Birthday Also,waao So me and Steemit sharing same Birthday 🤓🤓

Happy 2 Years to you Mark. @exyle it would be neat to see everyone go over to STEEMd and post what your account number is so we can see how much STEEMIT has Grown...................I was # 47,336

Being active proves the vitality and strength of the blockchain. I love it here.

Happy 2 year's of steemit. I feel happy I have joined in it. Though it is late. I know many things and still knowing a lot. Thanks a lot that you added Steemblockexplorer. Thanks to @PenguinPablo for making it. Special thanks to you for continuously helping by update, news and sharing each small happiness of life.

Sir @exyle is the best :)

Congratulation to steemit and all members. I am glad I am part of this record breaking event. Happy anniversary many more years of success to come.

happy two years on steem blockchain that is awesome congratulation :)

wow,two years celebration.congratulation to know for all steemians and steemit.steemit is the great platform in the world for all country people good comunication together.its giving alots of facility for all steemians and earn to helped doing more money.but you are a success man of steemit. really steemit is the good opportunity for all people.so, congratulation steemit anniversary for only two years.thanks sir best of luck and thanks your good information..@exyle

8B9F72EF-9464-4832-BB5D-4A1F7CD54894.pngHey cool you’ve got that sweat top on again. From certain angles the string makes it look like you’ve got a priests collar on. Very saintly.

o lol! I never realised!

You are right @kus-knee. It really does! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93